All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Blogger’s Block

Posted by Susan on July 28, 2009

I don’t know what’s wrong with me this week, but I seem to be suffering from blogger’s block. I can not think of anything interesting to post about. So far this week has been pretty status quot. No drama, no rants, no revelations. I guess that is a good thing.

My eating has been good. I’ve stuck to my plan to eat mostly whole foods during the week with the exception of dessert. I need dessert every night (preferably something chocolate) ! In order to sustain my weight loss and my new healthy habits it is a must ! I need to end my day with something sweet. I keep it moderate and as low in calorie as I can , and I look forward to it all day. It also helps me avoid temptation during the day because I know there is a treat waiting for me as a reward for my good eating.

My workouts have been great. For the next 4 weeks I am doing circuits with free weight exercises. I usually do body weight circuits, but want to put on some muscle. I am sore (in a good way!) and loving it ! I really feel like I am doing something !

I’ve also stuck by my decision to not weigh myself every day anymore. I thought it would make me anxious, but instead I feel a lot less stressed. I still track my calories and portions , so I think that is enough. I will be weighing in on Saturday mornings, like I did when I was trying to reduce. The daily weighing was not healthy for me mentally. I found it was dictating my moods according to the number of the day. After a lot of research this weekend I came to the conclusion that it just wasn’t necessary. We will see what Saturday brings.

Speaking of weigh ins, this week , as long as I am two pounds over or under 140 lbs. ,I will have successfully completed the challenge I am participating in at priorfatgirl.com. That means I reward is waiting in the wings !

If you haven’t visited Jen at priorfatgirl.com I suggest you do it ! She looks amazing for all her hard work and dedication ! Make sure you cheer her on too ! She in only a few pounds away from celebrating a 100 lb. loss ! She is a huge inspiration to me and I am sure she will be to you too ! Go Jen !

OK sleep has not been good the past few days and it is beginning to take it’s toll ! I am off to bed with a book !

One Response to “Blogger’s Block”

  1. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    I'm such a dessert lover too – I really feel like I need something sweet after every meal. Even if it is just a small bite of chocolate, I'm fine.

    Thanks for the encouragement & support about my 2lbs to 100lbs lost goal. I need all the encouragement I can get right now to stay on track. The more I try to concentrate on being healthy & really living the habits I think I had, the louder the ice cream seems to call.

Leave a Reply

 
