All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Wednesday : Two More Days ‘Till The Weekend !!!!!!

Posted by Susan on August 12, 2009


Ah ! Home at last ! Can you tell I hate my job ? Nah ! ( but Yeah !). I love coming home , getting my chores done and then sitting down to read blogs and write my own.

I drank my 3 cups of green tea today, I drink it anyway so it is no big sacrifice. I just finished my last cup today.

Here are my eats for the day :

This morning before I worked out, I had 1/2 an lite whole grain English muffin, with a smear of reduced fat peanut butter. I used to workout fasted, but I find that I have more energy when I when I eat a little something before I get started.

Breakfast this morning was plain oatmeal, Reese’s Puffs ( yeah I know ! I bought them for my niece , but tried them and they were yummy ! I wouldn’t eat them everyday, but once in a while can’t hurt. And they are whole grain !) with a teasp. of Chocolate Dreams Peanut butter. I also has a hard boiled egg.

Snack at work consisted of a yogurt and Fiber One cereal ( I got a large box for $2.00 at Big Lot’s , love that place !)

For lunch I had the other half of the tuna, carrot, broccoli slaw salad I had yesterday, some whole grain crackers, (I packed 4 but only ate 2) a nectarine, and some Special K crackers.

For dinner I had a huge veggie salad consisting of spinach, Romain lettuce, broccoli, zucchini, carrots and some broccoli slaw thrown in. I added reduced fat cheese, sunflower seeds, and a 4 oz. chicken breast. I had some dressing on the side. I dip the tines of my fork into it , just to get the taste on the veggies, but not drown it in the stuff. It works well for me.
Again for dessert it was Diet Coke Cake ! I ALWAYS have dessert. Even when I wasn’t maintaining, I had it. I need it ! I have to end my day with something yummy and sweet , but I try to make it low in calorie and keep the portion reasonable.
I make it with reduced sugar cake mix (Pilsbury makes it) so I save a few calories there. It is much denser than cake made the conventional way, but to me it is more like a fudgie brownie, and I am all about that !
I used to buy 100 calorie cakes but for one thing they are expensive, and they are teeny tiny ! I find the Diet Coke Cake to be both cost effective and it satisfies my need for sweet. I like is as much if not more than real cake. ( I LOVE cake ! Any kind, any flavor !)
I am so glad the week is winding down, the weekend is in sight ! I need to get ready for sleep. I haven’t been too good about getting to bed on time the past few nights because of the beautiful weather. Tonight is raining so no excuses ……. off to bed I go !

4 Responses to “Wednesday : Two More Days ‘Till The Weekend !!!!!!”

  1. The Amazing Shrinking Girl said

    that cake looks so good! and I'm not a chocolate person! how do you make it?

  2. MB said

    I hate my job too! I start counting the minutes 'til 5 as soon as I walk in at 9 but I like the paycheck so I'm stuck.

    I have to mix my green tea with black. The green alone is not strong enough for me.

    That cake looks delicious! MMmmm…cake…

  3. Sal said

    Hey Susan,

    know I haven't posted in a while – but still reading and loving hearing about your maintenance. Usually I can't relate to the whole countdown to the weekend as normally I pretty much love my job but recently I know exactly what you mean. I've even had to take the next three fridays off work just to make the weeks that little bit shorter.

    Could you post the recipe for diet coke cake, it sound delish!!!

  4. Heidi said

    I didn't realize we had the exact same start weight. Weird!

    That diet coke cake looks so yummy! I don't think we have reduced sugar cake mix here though. Though I haven't really looked thoroughly through that section either. I'll have to keep my eyes open on my next US shopping trip.

Leave a Reply

 
