All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Ever Have One Of Those Days ?

Posted by Susan on August 15, 2009

Today was one for the record books. It was the WORST ! On Friday’s I am not usually easily rattled. Maybe it’s the promise of the weekend ahead. At any rate today I had to use every thing inside of me not to blow up and have a tantrum or just sit on the floor and cry !

First off I get to work to find out that 2 therapists were on vacation and one called in sick. That left us incredibly short handed. I ended up having to be the one to go to the daily morning meeting that was a whole lot of nonsense that took almost 2 hours ! That put me way behind and had me running like a mad woman to catch up plus do all the extras that come with being short handed in the first place !

On top of it all I am having a conflict with one of my more difficult co-workers. I have been working since I was 16 years old , and I can honestly say that I have never ever met anyone like her. Yesterday we had issues and she spent all day today getting even with me ! Being passive aggressive , and abusing her position over me. ( she is technically my “superior” because she is a therapist and I am just a lowly assistant ) The only good thing about it was that I was not alone, she pretty much pissed off the entire facility today !

I finally get home and Matt and I meet his mom out for dinner and a movie for her birthday. We had dinner and were in the parking lot of the theater when Matt’s beeper goes off ! He is on call this week, and guess what ! He needed to go 2 hours away for an emergency call ! We had to cut the night short with his mom and go home so he could pick up his truck and leave again !

I am now sitting home alone on a Friday night. I ate a bunch of chocolate cookies and I feel like crap ! I forgot my camera when I went to dinner so I not only didn’t get pictures of my meal, I also didn’t get any of the birthday girl !

I am so glad for this day/night to be over ! Tomorrow will be much better , I can feel it !

3 Responses to “Ever Have One Of Those Days ?”

  1. Fat[free]Me said

    Ugh! Don't you just hate those days!

    Hope tomorrow (today) is better for you!

  2. Syl said

    sorry you were having such a bad day, but now it's the weekend, time to relax and unwind. hope today is a better day for you

  3. mak'n Changes said

    Those are the kind of days that I get so mad and I either mouth off to the person and get fired (really happened). Or mouth off to the person and quit my job.(really happened). Glad u could hold it together susan. Sorry your day sucked.

Leave a Reply

 
