All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Back To Work :(

Posted by Susan on August 18, 2009

Well, real life resumed today after a wonderful day of sun and sand yesterday. I was wishing, as I got ready for work this morning that is was yesterday morning all over again …… sigh……

I forgot to set the alarm last night and ended up getting ups a little later this morning so I had to cut my workout session a little short . ( 20 min. short to be exact !) I did 20 min. HIIT on the spin bike, and did a 20 min. elliptical program. I also banged out a 10 min. Ab circuit.

I honestly can’t remember the last time I forgot to set the alarm. Must have been my subconscious mind trying to forget that I had to work for a living. No work no house and no beach rights ! When I got up this morning I had my usual PB toast. After my workout and my shower I had what was left of my box of Go Lean Crunch mixed into my oatmeal, with a spoonful of chocolate peanut butter.


I also had a hard boiled egg for some protein. (it looks gross close up like this , but it tasted fine)

Around 9:30 am I had some Fiber One mixed into yogurt, and an apple.

For some reason , by the time 11:00 am rolled around I was hungry again so I broke into my lunch and had a peach.

For Lunch (around 2 pm) I had a tuna salad sandwich, and wheat sticks.

Some time during the afternoon, one of our past resident’s family members brought us in the massive bag of M&M’s as a thank you . I was dying for something sweet so I allowed myself to indulge in just a little bit.

I poured myself as few in the bottom of this cup, and ate them slowly so I could savor them. The small portion really hit the spot !

For dinner tonight I had a nice raw veggie salad.

And a repeat of Sunday’s dinner. A 4 oz chicken breast and some left over Rosemary Potatoes. I ate dinner tonight out on the deck. Summer is almost over and I have decided to eat there as much as possible before weather changes make it impossible.

Dessert was once again , ” cookies and ice cream” made with Fat Free Frozen Yogurt and sugar free cookies.
I am glad that my first day back at work is over. Since today was my Monday, it was rough. Especially rough after the great day yesterday ! But I made it through !
Tomorrow night we are attempting to make up for the movie we missed Friday night and have my mother in law over for dinner and go to see Julie and Julia . I will be keeping tomorrow’s eating light because I am absolutely having popcorn with my movie !
I am off to bed, at least to read now, because tomorrow night will be a late one for me ! I hope everyone had a great Tuesday !

4 Responses to “Back To Work :(”

  1. Bare It All said

    Yum. I need to write down some of your snacks–they look so healthy and well rounded.

    I saw J&J last week-very cute. Meryl Streep steals the show! Enjoy.

  2. Kelly Olexa said

    How could you only eat those few M&Ms?? LOL When I have those suckers in front of me it's DEVOUR TIME!! 😉

  3. Katie J said

    I gave you a lovely blog award 🙂 Please visit my blog to retrieve it.

  4. Melissa said

    I'm new to your blog, but wanted to say that I love all the pics of food. I should try doing this.

Leave a Reply

 
