All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Movie Wednesday !

Posted by Susan on August 20, 2009

OK, it’s way past my bed time, and I feel like total (excuse my french ) shit ! So this will be a quickie post !

As I mentioned last night , The plan for today was to eat light because I was going to the movies and wanted to have movie popcorn.

I got up this morning, did 30 min. of circuit training , 10 min. of Ab circuits and 30 min HIIT on the treadmill. I had my usual whole wheat toast with a smear of peanut butter before working out. When I say smear I mean just enough to taste it , but not a thick coating.

After workout and shower I had my version of an Egg McMuffin …….. 1 egg ( made in the microwave , so it is the perfect size to fit the English Muffin) a whole wheat English Muffin , and a sprinkle of reduced fat cheddar cheese. I also had an apple.

Snack mid-morning was another apple with 1 T. of peanut butter.

Late-morning snack , a peach ! It was so good, cool and sweet !


Lunch consisted of a veggie salad with some sunflower seeds and sesame sticks.

I had some more M&M’s from yesterday for dessert ….. I can’t wait for these to be gone !!! Too tempting for me !
I did something not so healthy and pretty stupid in hindsight. I skipped dinner all together so that I could indulge in my beloved movie popcorn !


We took my mother in-law to the 6:45 showing of Julie and Julia ….which I loved ! I found myself smiling through almost all of the Julia Child parts ……… What I loved most about her was her total acceptance of who she was. And her willingness to do what she wanted , without care of what others thought of her. I really admire people like that, because so often I am caught up in what others think of me, and I feel like it holds me back from doing things I really want to do.
Anyway I thought it was a great movie and would recommend it highly.

OK, about the popcorn ………. why is it that when I am really craving something, and then finally have it , it is never as wonderful as I remember it ?
My lips are chapped from the salt, I can not wash the gross butter smell off my hands not matter how many times I scrub them, (makes me wonder about the chemicals the “butter”!) and my stomach is literally turning from all the nasty fat I just ingested !
Sometimes I just have to torture myself in order to learn a lesson, I guess. Obviously my love affair with movie popcorn is OVER !
Note To Self : Next movie, bring portion controlled, healthy snacks and hide them in my purse. Feeling like I do right now is NOT pleasant or fun !
I can’t wait to sleep this stuff off and get back to normal food tomorrow ! How did I ever eat all the crap I used to eat and not feel sick every night ? I guess it is all about what you train your body to become used to.
Off to bed , because when 3 AM rolls around I am going to be crying the blues as it is ! Sleep well my friends !

One Response to “Movie Wednesday !”

  1. Rebecca said

    i've had that happen to me on more than one occasion!!

    it's such a let down when you look forward to a treat and then…it's a let down!

    c'est la vie…

Leave a Reply

 
