All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Productive Saturday

Posted by Susan on August 22, 2009

Today I got so much done ! I wanted to go to the beach but the weather was not going to cooperate.

Last night, because of the “snit” I was in, I ended up with a lot of nervous energy, so I cleaned my entire house and did a load of wash.

This morning I got up and got my workout done first thing. I did 30 min. circuit training and 30 min. HIIT on the spin bike. Then I had some breakfast.This is my absolute favorite cereal. I can’t always find it, but I got lucky last time I went to Big Lot’s so this morning I broke into it !


I had it with oatmeal and 1 T. of Dark Chocolate Dreams peanut butter. It was so good, I could have eaten 2 more bowls ……. but of course I didn’t !

I also had a cup of green tea.

About 10:30 I was hungry again. Half of it was probably boredom, but I decided to give into it anyway. I had 1 hard boiled egg on 2 Rye Crisp crackers.

Lunch was a whole grain sandwich thin, with a Laughing Cow Cheese wedge, some baby carrots, and whole grain crackers.

With an apple for dessert.
Then I decided to get to work ! I decided since I had extra time today , I would just do some cooking for the week.

I made Rosemary New Potatoes.

I cooked up some chicken breasts.

I made a Hungry Girl Recipe : Spinach, Mushroom, Mozzarella Supreme.
And then last but not least, I threw together a fat free / sugar free pudding pie made with a reduced fat pie crust …….. Whew ! A whole lot of cooking going on in my kitchen today !
At about 3:30 I had a handful of peanuts, before running out to do some errands.

When we got home I put together my dinner. It was delicious ! After dinner I folded the wash I did throughout my afternoon of cooking , and took a shower.

This is how I plan to spend the rest of my evening ! I love when I get a lot done in a day. I have no idea what the weather will be tomorrow, but no matter what it is, the only thing I need to get done is my workout. Other than that I am free !!!!!!
Have a peaceful and relaxing Saturday night my friends !

2 Responses to “Productive Saturday”

  1. MB said

    Is that the sequel to Outlander? Any good?

  2. Susan said

    Yes I've read them all, but I am now 3 books behind. A new one is due out in September. I've never known anyone who's read them. I cannot beleive there are 8 books now in the series ! I love them.

Leave a Reply

 
