All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Sunday : Relaxing Day !

Posted by Susan on August 23, 2009

Today was my idea of a perfect Sunday ! Since I got so much done yesterday, today was pretty easy. All I needed to do was workout, and get our lunches ready for tomorrow. I did all of that before lunch, and that left the rest of the day free !

I got to sleep in a little this morning, so when I got up I was starving. I decided to make something I’ve been wanting to try for a long time. I made an omelet with Laughing Cow Cheese filling ! It was sooooooo good ! I also found the secret to the perfect omelet……. I put the filling on the eggs and then stuck the whole frying pan under the broiler for a few minutes. ( I am sure more than a few people are saying DUH! , but I am new to this cooking thing and I was thrilled to figure this one out !)

The omelet was fluffy and perfect and the filling was perfect ! I will be making more omelets in the future ! I also had a toasted sandwich thin with a light smear of butter.

For snack before working out I had some yogurt and a 100 calorie granola bar.

Lunch rolled around and I was in the mood for a PBJ sandwich ! I made one on another sandwich thin , and had it with some lite pretzels and a peach.


About 3:30 I was dying for some chocolate ! I had 9 dark chocolate kisses (180 calories) and that hit the spot !

Dinner was not too inventive tonight ….. it was a repeat of last night. A 4oz. chicken breast, HG spinach bake, and some rosemary potatoes. I cook once a week, so for the most part my dinners are pretty repetitious. I know myself, and if I don’t have food ready to go at the end of a work day , I will end up eating junk instead of a balanced dinner. This works best for me, and as long as it is yummy, I don’t mind eating it a few times a week !

For dessert I had a piece of the FF pudding pie I made last night ! I added a dollop of lite whipped cream to it and it was awesome. Perfect sweet ending to my meal !
This week is going to be relatively painless. My boss is on vacation, and I only work 4 days this week. I have a four day weekend next week. I am off Fri. , Sat. , Sun. , and Mon. ! I always take a long weekend the last week of summer , because all of September i have a house sitting job. It is a last hurrah for me. I am really looking forward to it ! I am hoping for great weather because the plan is BEACH !
Have a great Monday !

4 Responses to “Sunday : Relaxing Day !”

  1. Tiffany said

    Sounds like a GREAT day. I also wanted to say congrats on the 12 weeks of maintenance. I Love reading about your journey because it motivates me to get to where you are and know that it can be done. Very proud of you!

  2. Beth said

    THANK YOU for showing your foods for the day! It's just what I needed to see right now, since I think I am suffering from being "too good"! Time for me to inject some controlled amounts of fun in my diet!!

  3. Melissa said

    The omlette looks good!

  4. skinny me! said

    WOo hoo…love the food! Love that you can be on maintainance and still get in your treats.

Leave a Reply

 
