All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Monday Again !

Posted by Susan on August 24, 2009

Another Monday has come ………. and thankfully gone ! As hard as I try to walk into Mondays with a positive outlook , something always seems to bring me down ! Oh well, the worst day of the week is behind me and it all down hill from here !

This morning , since it was my NOT my favorite day of the week I decided to have a fun breakfast ! Oatmeal , Reese’s Puffs Cereal , and a spoonful of chocolate peanut butter ! Tasted just like a chocolate peanut butter cookie !

AM snack was yogurt with a 100 calorie bag of Special K Vanilla Almond Cereal mixed in.

Around 11:00 , I had a peach.

At 2:00 it was time for lunch………. tuna salad with carrots and broccoli slaw on a wrap with an apple.

And a home made ginger snap cookie , courtesy of a former patients lovely wife ! It was so good, still slightly warm because she’d baked them fresh this morning ! What a treat !

Dinner is hard to see, but I had 1 portion (3/4 cup dry) of 3 cheese tortellini , with a 4 oz. chicken breast, Olivio, and FF parm. I also had a spinach salad with some reduced fat cheddar cheese sprinkled on top.

And last but never least …….. a piece of pudding pie and 5 dark chocolate kisses (100 calories) !!!! Perfect end to a not so perfect Monday !!!!!!!

5 Responses to “Monday Again !”

  1. Bare It All said

    I'm totally going to the grocery and making a pudding pie this week. 🙂

  2. Beth said

    Thanks for dropping by and leaving a note! I love seeing your food choices for the day.

  3. Rebecca said

    ooohhhh…im luvin the 100 cal cereal packet.

    must keep my eye out for it at the grocery store!

  4. Irene said

    WOW amazing pics!! you have come along way!!
    Irene

  5. The Amazing Shrinking Girl said

    Hi Susan,

    I didn't see an email, but wanted to give you the One Lovely Blog Award. I know you already have it, but your blog really is lovely:

    Hi

    I've been a follower of your blog for a while now and I think it's just lovely! So much so, that I choose your blog as one of the recipients for the One Lovely Blog Award. I recently received this award and to make it "official" I need to pass it on.

    You can find the original post here: http://annie-shrinkinggirl.blogspot.com/2009/08/my-little-ole-blog-won-award.html

    Thanks for being such an inspiration to all of us in blogland!

    Annie
    The Amazing Shrinking Girl
    http://annie-shrinkinggirl.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

 
