All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Tuesday : Just Another Day ……………

Posted by Susan on August 25, 2009

This week is dragging ! I can’t believe it is only Tuesday ! Yesterday felt like it was 3 days ago ! I guess my 4 day weekend is the only thing I am thinking about !

Today was just the average day , full of ups and downs. I was glad to get home and get myself settled in for the night. I got up this morning and did 30 min. HIIT on the spin bike and a 30 min. elliptical program. For breakfast this morning I had some Honey Almond Granola in my usual oatmeal with , of course, chocolate peanut butter.

Morning snack consisted of 2 Rye Crisp crackers with a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese spread on them and an apple.

The morning was mad busy, never got to lunch until after 2 pm. I had tuna salad on a sandwich thin with 90 calories wheat sticks, and my trusty peach.

When I got home from work Hubby has this little (big) Reese’s Peanut butter cup (my fav) waiting for me with a sweet note ! I had to eat it , right? Such a hardship ……but it had to be done !


For dinner, a piece of salmon, spinach/mushroom bake and new potatoes.


And for dessert ……..some FF frozen yogurt , with a little chocolate syrup (lite) and whip cream (lite) .
Right now I am really tired ! I have no idea why because I went to bed early last night. I think i will just lay in bed and read until I fall asleep.
The count down to my last hurrah weekend begins ……………2 more days and counting !

5 Responses to “Tuesday : Just Another Day ……………”

  1. The Amazing Shrinking Girl said

    Hey Susan,
    I know what you mean about the week taking F-O-R-E-V-E-R to go by. Food looks good as always! Hope you got my other comment about the blog award. You deserve it!

  2. Beth said

    Yummy food choices! I usually have oatmeal with an apple cooked in it for breakfast and sometimes add DaVinci caramel syrup. Using chocolate peanut butter sounds exceptional!

  3. Syl said

    I LOVE how you always end your day with dessert!
    Tonight I am having dessert too, something I rarely have but hey its a special day!

  4. Rebecca said

    your food always looks amazing! would never guess your in maintenance!!

  5. Melissa said

    mmmm….the sprinkles are the best part!!

Leave a Reply

 
