All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Not What I Had Planned

Posted by Susan on August 28, 2009

Well , today was not at all what I expected. The weather all week predicted that Friday would be nice all day, rain in the late afternoon………….. SURPRISE ! When I woke up this morning I knew that the report was WRONG ! Oh well.

It didn’t turn out as I’d hoped and I didn’t really have a Plan B for the day, so it turned out to be a sort of blah day. I could have started laundry , I could have cleaned the house, but I didn’t ! I read blogs, I watched some of the shows I’d DVRed all week, and that was kind of it.

Two things I did do …….. I organized my closet by season and color. That took all of 3 minutes because I don’t have much yet ( I purged myself of all of my fat clothes and haven’t had the funds to replace as much as I would have liked) and I have literally zero in terms of a fall/winter wardrobe !

Another thing I did was workout ! Twice ! I did my usual morning workout of circuits and HIIT. Around 1:00 I was bored. I wanted to watch the 30 Shred DVD to get an idea of what I am in for during the month of September, so I watched while I did 45 min. on the elliptical and 30 min. on the spin bike.

I must have done too much because when I was done I tried to read for a while and ended up falling asleep for a few hours. I think it is safe to say that I was half bum, half workout addict today.

Here is my food for the day. I am ashamed to admit that there is not one fruit or veggie present today ……. it was shopping night tonight, and I have since replenished my fridge !

This morning , since I had time, I made an omelet……. 2 eggs, 2 wedges of Laughing Cow Cheese, and what was left of the baby spinach (my one and only veg. for the day).

Around 10:00 I was wanting something, so I had 15 animal crackers.

It was cold and rainy at lunch time so I had some oatmeal with Fiber One Cereal and a spoonful of chocolate peanut butter.

At 1:00 I decided to workout out of boredom , after my workout I had a Go Lean Crunch Bar.

And a handful (or 3) of pretzels.

Last night Matt and I went to Ocean State Job Lot’s and this is one of my finds. I priced these in my local supermarket today and they were over $3.00. I got these for $1.50 each ! I got the original flavor …… I had that tonight.

And this Mexican flavor.
I had 1 cup of original flavored rice with a 4oz. chicken breast. It was excellent, but I am not surprised. I think Kashi products are always great ! This meal was super filling and satisfying ! I wish I bought more of them !

We went food shopping after dinner, and I stocked up on tons of veggies and some fruit for the coming week. I have been dying for cake all week. I would never buy an entire cake because I know what would happen. I have no problem polishing off an entire cake in one day …….. a piece here , a piece there , next thing I know it is gone and I am sick to my stomach !
I always wish that stores would sell slices of cake instead of whole cakes . Guess what I found tonight ! Single slices of cake !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I bought this and had it for dessert ! I took my shower, got in my PJ’s, made some tea and enjoyed my little treat. It hit the spot , and I am not tempted to over indulge, and I am not sick !
Even though today was not what I planned , at least I wasn’t at work, and I got in some extra cardio ! I guess that makes it a good day after all !

2 Responses to “Not What I Had Planned”

  1. skinny me! said

    Susan,
    I think you're an amazing example of someone with a balanced lifestyle in regard to weight loss. I love that you can eat a slice of cake and not freak out about it…you SHOULD be able to have cake. It's amazing how you can work out so easily too. This is why you've been so successful. I cannot wait to reach where you are!

  2. Rebecca said

    susan your pics always wow me. love that you changed your header.

    cant wait to get there myself!

Leave a Reply

 
