All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Wednesday : The Week Is Flying By !!!!

Posted by Susan on September 2, 2009

Already halfway to the weekend ! I love it when time flies like this week has ! I am REALLY tired tonight so I am going to make this post short and sweet !

Breakfast : Oatmeal with Zoe’s Granola and chocolate peanut butter , with a banana. Something I never noticed before about bananas …… they are really filling ! I’ll have to buy them more often !

For my AM snack I had a nectarine and Chobani Greek Yogurt. ( I took a pic but forgot to upload it ! )

As I mentioned yesterday, we threw a Bridal Shower for a co-worker today. I decided to skip the 6 ft. cold cut sub, and other goodies and stick to my own lunch brought from home.


For lunch today I went light …….veggie salad with sunflower seeds and sesame sticks for protein. I did this because ……………………

One of my co-workers makes the most amazing cakes in the world ! During my dieting time, I always passed on her delicious cakes, but now that I am maintaining , I made sure I had some ! It was so worth every single calorie !!!!! Moist marble cake with butter cream frosting ! I didn’t have a huge piece, but I had enough and I savored every heavenly bite. I also had 1/2 of a fudge brownie !!!!


Burger night is the only night of the week Matt and I eat together ! He has no desire to embrace a healthy lifestyle and just eats what he wants most nights. He grilled himself a burger and me a turkey burger. I had it on a whole grain sandwich thin with oven fries , corn on the cob, and a salad.

Even though I splurged today on goodies from the shower , I still had dessert. I had some dark chocolate kisses !
Shred Update :
Day # 2 of The 30 Day Shred : Completed along with 30 min. HIIT on the spin bike !
Off to bed ! I am beat ! Sleep tight !

7 Responses to “Wednesday : The Week Is Flying By !!!!”

  1. Syl said

    I have to stop coming here, you make me want to eat CAKE!! πŸ™‚

    Glad you indulged a little susan, after all your hard work you deserve it!

    Thank you ever so much for your kind words, coming from you they mean so much!

    Oh and BTW I can't beleive you don't see your AMAZING abs, you put Jillian to shame, she could learn a thing or two from you πŸ™‚

  2. Bare It All said

    Yay! Good job on day 2….

    Thank you for the DC Cake recipe. I plan on making it for my birthday. I already told my boyfriend that he is off the hook. πŸ™‚ Yummy!

  3. Jen, a priorfatgirl said

    I'm glad to know your still doing the dark chocolate hershey's kisses! They really are yum and they fill my craving for chocolate. I just keep the bag by my desk and pop one every time I feel like raiding the vending machine. The bag normally last's a month and for each kiss being 19 calories, I don't sweat it!

  4. cilla said

    Susan your food looks amazing as always,where can i buy the shred video ? i would like to be able to continue to excercise in the winter and what a great way this would be.thanks so much for stopping by and email me anytime cillababy@live.com Blessings to you.Cilla

  5. Janet said

    The most admirable thing about your day was that you let yourself have the cake and brownie and didn't let it mess up the rest of your day… that is the problem I always seem to have. I'll say no to the cake, not because it in itself is too many calories, but because of the danger of what I might eat later (when no one's looking)… sigh… issues for me to deal with, I know…

  6. Missy said

    Good plan bringing your own lunch – then you can enjoy the cake guilt free!

  7. Melissa said

    That cake looks awesome. Good for you treating yourself.

Leave a Reply

 
