All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

The Start of A Holiday Weekend !

Posted by Susan on September 5, 2009

Labor Day weekend, the last official weekend of summer . Even thought I love fall, I am sad to see the summer end. As I’ve mentioned before, I live in a lake community. More than half of my neighbors don’t live here year round. After this weekend is over, most of the homes are closed up . We get a few visits for fall leaf peeping, but by Halloween, most of the summer folks are long gone .

By the time I got home from work today, almost every summer home was hopping ! Families and friends all up for the last hurrah. But after Monday, the neighborhood be quiet again. Kind of sad. During the winter the neighborhood is like a ghost town.

Today at work was crazy busy. I was literally running all day ! I went in early to get some filing done uninterrupted , and got only half of it done. After work I got my hair cut and colored, and then went home and Matt and I decided to go out .

I am finally relaxing and unwinding after a long , busy day ! And I am more than ready for some time off !

Here is what I ate today:

Breakfast, I had some oatmeal with Kashi Cocoa Beach Granola , and a spoonful of chocolate peanut butter. I had my last banana too.

I took a few minutes out around 10:00 and had a nectarine.

By 11:30, I was feeling a little out of gas, so I had some edamame.

By the time lunch rolled around I was not hungry at all. I just wasn’t in the mood to eat anything, but I knew that I had things to do after work and that I probably wouldn’t get to eat dinner until late, so I ate anyway. I had a veggie salad with sunflower seeds and sesame sticks. An apple for dessert.

Matt and I went out to a few stores and decided to go out to eat. I wasn’t in the mood for anything in particular , so I told Matt to pick somewhere. He was in the mood for diner food. I had a veggies burger on whole grain toast, fries and coleslaw. I ended up eating only half the fries.
I was too full for dessert so I am done for tonight in the food department ! ( can you believe I am not going to eat dessert ????)
I think I am going to go to bed and read soon. I am totally beat !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I can’t wait to wake up naturally tomorrow morning. NO ALARM CLOCK !!!!!!!!!!
Shred Update :

Day 4 /Level 1 : complete , plus 20 min. HIIT on the treadmill.

Weird. I wasn’t sore the first few days of this workout, but I am sore today. Not in a bad way, but I feel it more today than after the first day.

One Response to “The Start of A Holiday Weekend !”

  1. The Amazing Shrinking Girl said

    I'm gonna miss summer too! And where do you buy your chocolate peanut butter? I get hungry reading your posts everyday!

Leave a Reply

 
