All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Not As Easy As I Thought It Would Be…….

Posted by Susan on September 8, 2009

Today was a nightmare, It was a lesson in patients. This whole new blog thing was nothing like I expected, I’m quite obviously no techie. If it weren’t for my ever patient Husband I wouldn’t have gotten this far. Please forgive any future weirdness until I get used to this thing.

At this point my brain is pretty much fried, so this post will be short and sweet. Before I started all this madness this morning I got in my 7th day of the “30 Day Shred” After that I had breakfast,

IMG_1988

I had the last of my favorite Kashi Coco Beach granola over oats with a spoonful of chocolate peanut butter and a bannana.

IMG_1990

IMG_1998

For lunch I had a quesadilla made with a tortilla and re fried beans and reduced fat cheddar, with that I had some grapes and some animal crackers.

IMG_2025

IMG_2023

For dinner I had A chicken breast with sauteed baby bell mushrooms, Kashi whole grain rice pilaf, and a spinach salad.

Right now I am off to bed with a massive headache from too much computer today, I want to thank my wonderful husband for taking dictation as I relaxed in his comfortable chair. Hopefully tomorrow I can look at this as a new adventure instead of a pain in my butt……..

2 Responses to “Not As Easy As I Thought It Would Be…….”

  1. Susan, look at you!!!

    Stepping up in the blogging world!!

    love it!

  2. Melissa said

    Where’s the dessert????

Leave a Reply

 
