All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Summer Is Over ………… At Least For Me !

Posted by Susan on September 8, 2009

This time of the year is bittersweet for me. Although it is the start of my favorite Season of the year , it is also the end of one of the best Summers I’ve had in a long time ! Oh well, There will be another one next year right ?

Tomorrow I start my annual September house/dog sitting job. I will be feeding and letting out dogs (3), taking in mail and newspapers, watering plants, and making sure everything runs smoothly until September 28th. It is an easy enough job , it will just take some juggling in order to keep my usual workout routine on track. I am sure I can do it, I just may have some off days until I get things established.

September for me is so busy, that whatever is left of summer is hardly noticed ! By the time my life get’s back to normal it is already October ! I’s OK though. I enjoy doing this job, and once I get my routine in place , it becomes easy. Plus the money is good ………. I need some Fall/Winter clothes !

Going Back to work today was not as painful as I thought it would be after three days of freedom . I was busy so it went by pretty quickly. At least this is just a four day work week ….. another weekend is right around the corner !

IMG_2026

IMG_2027

I couldn’t decide what I was in the mood for this morning. I finally decided on a toasted sandwich thin , topped with peanut butter, banana , and a light sprinkle of cinnamon /sugar. It was quick and easy and really good !

IMG_2029

For a morning snack , I had an apple and some grapes.

IMG_2030

At 11:30 I was literally running on empty , so I had some edamame.

IMG_2031

IMG_2032

I didn’t get to eat lunch until around 2:00 today. I packed light today because I had a pretty heavy food weekend. I had some Chobani yogurt, with granola . This yogurt is so filling, I love to eat it as a meal. It is totally different from the yogurt I am used to. Unfortunately is  really expensive. I got a really good deal on it last week.

IMG_2033

IMG_2034

I was in the mood for something really good tonight for dinner. I made tortelloni and added a 4 oz. chicken breast, some Olivia Spray , and FF parm. cheese. It was so good ! I ate light all day and was really wanting something that was warm and filling. This stiff  hit the spot. I also had a spinach salad with it, to add a veggie to the mix.

IMG_2036

IMG_2038

Last night I skipped dessert. Believe it or not , I was too stressed out and had a massive headache. This may have been the first time I’ve skipped it in over 6 months ! But never fear …….. I made up for it tonight ! I had 1/2 c. of FF Frozen Yogurt, lite chocolate syrup, and FF whipped cream ! Added to that I had 4 Dark Chocolate Kisses .

Shred Update :

Day # 8/ Level 1 : Complete plus 20 min. HIIT on the treadmill

I can’t believe how close we are to Level 2 ! I am excited to give it a go ! I am nervous too ……. it looks tough !

Now I am off to bed. Tomorrow is the start of a lot of early mornings ! Have a great night !

4 Responses to “Summer Is Over ………… At Least For Me !”

  1. syl said

    Thanks for your comment Susan.

    Oh and I think you made a mistake, we are starting level 2 are we not, or have I taken to many cold medications??

    Eats look great as usual. Hopefully the month will fly by for you.

  2. Missy said

    YUM your dinner looks so good! Do you buy the refrigerated tortellini? And what’s Olivia spray?

    Happy Wednesday!

  3. Heidi said

    Mmmm, tortellini … that might be a good idea for dinner tonight. Thanks for the idea!

    Regarding your comment … maybe you typed scred because it’s close to the word shred and you can’t wait to try Level 2. You are going to totally rock Lev 2. I’m betting you won’t find it that hard at all. Besides, it was a good hard.

  4. Katie J said

    How come people rave about greek yogurt? I have tried it once and thought it was okay…

    P.S. The tortellini does look delish!

Leave a Reply

 
