All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Busy! Busy! Busy!

Posted by Susan on September 10, 2009

What a day ! It was busy both at work and after work . I started my house sitting gig today. I am one of those regimented  people , who likes routine and gets completely thrown off when my routine is interrupted. Getting myself acclimated to a new routine stresses me out  at first. I am feeling the a little crazed and off balance right now, but it will pass in a few days . The only good thing about my current state of mind is that eating is for some reason the last thing I am thinking about ! I had to force myself to eat dinner tonight because I just wanted to get myself together for tomorrow and go to bed !

The good news is, I got paid today for this job and I am excited about the possibilities extra money holds ! When I fit into a size 8 I went through all my clothes ( size 12-16 filled my closet and drawers) and got rid of close to everything ! My winter wardrobe is pretty much nil.  My plan for this money is clothes ! I am planning a big shopping trip in the very near future. Stay tuned !!!!!!!!!

IMG_2054

Here are some pics of my home away from home for the next 3 weeks.

IMG_2055

The yard is amazing ….this picture doesn’t do it justice.

IMG_2056

Here are my charges ………………………………….

IMG_2060

Tresco

IMG_2064

Pepsi

IMG_2063

Claude

They are really cute and really good dogs. It is a simple job really. I’ve been doing it for 15 years ! I’ve seen many many member of this pet family come and go.  Quite a few cats to. But the last of the cat’s have passed on and were never replaced…… at least not yet ! This is a family of animal lovers, so you never know !

Here is a quick pass through my food for the day :

IMG_2044

IMG_2049

IMG_2050

IMG_2053

IMG_2065

IMG_2067

IMG_2070

SHRED UPDATE :

Level 1 / Day 9  : Complete ! Plus 20 min. HIIT on the treadmill

I can’t believe I am one day away from the start of Level 2. My first 10 days picture and measurements may be psted a little late ….but never fear , they will come as soon as I can get to it !!!!

OK , I am off to bed. I have an early morning tomorrow . I won’t say how early, because you guys will never believe me anyway ! I hope all of my fellow shredders are shredding it up and feel accomplished ! Till tomorrow ….

5 Responses to “Busy! Busy! Busy!”

  1. syl said

    Susan, I can’t wait for tomorrow and to post my blog for the day! So exciting, can’t wait to start level 2!!!

    Your side job sounds like fun and once you find a routine I’m sure you will do great!

    And extra shopping money, that’s always a bonus!

  2. Tiffani said

    I used to house sit for a guy once a year and I loved it!!

    Your deserts always look so yummy and make me want some, lol.

    I’m so excited to see your 10 day results, as I have the shred video, but have only done it 2 times lol!

  3. Congrats on the Shred! Sounds like you are doing great. 🙂

    Love all the plants & flowers at the house. What a nice view to enjoy while you are there.

    Enjoy your shopping – you deserve it after all the hard work you’ve invested into yourself.

    Best wishes,
    Lynn

  4. Melissa said

    Your desserts make me drool.

  5. Janet said

    Your food looks so good, I think I spy Reese’s Chocolate and Peanut Butter cereal…. love those! I usually don’t eat them because even when I double the serving it’s not enough to fill me up… putting a smaller amount on top of hot cereal??? That is a stroke of BRILLIANCE! I love finding new food ideas on blogs.

Leave a Reply

 
