All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Ready For A New Week ?

Posted by Susan on September 13, 2009

I surely hope so ! Well it looks like ready or not it is coming anyway , right ? I am trying to streamline my routine a little. My biggest problem seems to be getting to bed on time ! I am used to 7:30 – 8 :00 bedtime , last week I was heading to bed closer to 10 ! That would be no big deal if I didn’t have to workout in the mornings ………… And I HAVE to ! I proved that to myself this weekend for sure !

This morning I got up at 5:00 to take care of the dog’s per usual , but instead of  going back to bed when I got home, I went straight downstairs and did my Shred session for today. (oh, then I went back to bed 🙂 ) I also got in 30 min. SS cardio on the spin bike.

Today’s session was sooooooo much better than yesterday’s ! I am an AM workout gal and that’s that ! I was back on my game , and the workout went much smoother…….yesterday I felt like my body was fighting me every step of the way ! Little aches and pains I’ve never experienced before, coordination and balance completely off. I was a mess.

The worst part was, I usually feel really good after it. I feel energized, my muscles tingle, my head is clear. Yesterday ….. not so much ! I felt drained and generally crappy ! I am so relieved that today felt back to normal.

On the agenda for tonight , I am going to bed as early as I can manage ! I promised myself that I will go to bed and read as soon as I have myself prepared for tomorrow. If not to sleep, than at least to read. (even if it is 6:00 pm) I have been exhausted all weekend, and that worries me. I’ve only had this job since Wednesday ……that makes only 3 work days. What shape will I be in this week when I am doing the 5 day week ? The last thing I need to get it sick during or after this month ! I have to make sure I eat well and sleep as much as I can.

Here is my food intake for today :

IMG_0018

Breakfast was 2 eggs over easy with a sprinkle of reduced fat cheddar , and a sandwich thin with a smear of butter. I also had a banana.

IMG_0021

For lunch I had a huge veggie salad, with sunflower seeds and sesame sticks.

IMG_0022

I love these … frosted animal cookies ………..I had a serving for an after lunch treat.

IMG_0023

I ran over to get the dogs settled for the night (house sitting) and while I was gone Matt made dinner. Tonight was burger night . I had a turkey burger on a whole grain sandwich thin , some oven fried potatoes, and a veggie salad.

IMG_0024

And last but never least …. dessert. A slice of DC cake , 1/2 cup of FF Frozen Yogurt some lite chocolate syrup , and lite whip cream.

OK, Have a great Monday everyone …….. or at least the best one possible !

5 Responses to “Ready For A New Week ?”

  1. cant wait for your fashion show!!!

  2. Missy said

    Ah – I think I lost you on my reader when you changed blog names! I’ve got to update my subscription – I love reading your blog!!

  3. Janet said

    I love working out in the mornings too. I always do so on weekends and my workouts are just that much more “energized”… on weekdays I run/lift weights after dinner and sometimes I feel really weary by that time… I’ve tried getting up at 5am to run (and I do sometimes if I have something in the evening that will prevent me from working out)… but gosh it’s hard when that alarm goes off, expecially now that it’s getting colder and it’s still dark… brrr…

  4. Melissa said

    I love your food pics. The animal crackers are making my mouth water!

    I’m glad your workout is getting easier!

  5. syl said

    can’t wait for your fashion show pretty lady!

Leave a Reply

 
