All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Not So Bad For A Monday !

Posted by Susan on September 15, 2009

As Monday’s go today was not so bad. I felt 100% better today for having gone to bed super early last night, and my workout this morning was great. It left me feeling energized instead of drained. Bonus !

I am still working out the kinks in my September routine, trying to figure in ways to save time where I can. I have to admit, it is a challenge, but I will figure it all out just in time for it to be over !

My food today was super simple, if not a little boring ……..

IMG_0030

This was the best breakfast ever ! Plain oatmeal with Fiber One cereal add plus 1 T. of chocolate morsels, 1 T. coconut, and one T. chocolate peanut butter ….it was amazing ! The chocolate morsels melted into the warn oatmeal ! It was heaven . This picture doesn’t do it justice… I guess I will have to have it tomorrow so I can take a better photo ! 🙂

IMG_0032

Morning snack, grapes and Wheat Stix.

IMG_0034

Mid-morning …..my trusty apple !

IMG_0035

IMG_0037

Today’s lunch was a spinach salad with sunflower seeds and sesame sticks.

IMG_0038

My favorite go-to dinner when I am in no mood to fuss……. a Quesadilla made with 2 tortillas , FF re fried beans , and reduced fat cheddar. It is quick, easy , and taste like your eating something bad, when your not !  I added a veggie salad to it.

IMG_0041

Dessert, DC cake, with chocolate peanut butter frosting, 1 t. chocolate morsels , and a squirt of whipped cream.

I know I promised a little fashion show of all the goodies I bought this weekend , but unfortunately I haven’t got it in me today :(. On Friday I will post all of my goodies though ! It will give me an excuse to try them all on !

What

Until then, I will give you is a little peek at the cute shoes and things  I got !

IMG_0044

IMG_0045

IMG_0046

IMG_0048

IMG_0051

IMG_0053

Shred Update :

Day # 14 / Level 2 :  Complete !  plus 20 min. HIIT on the treadmill , and a whole lot of running my butt off at work all day !

I am off to bed my friends…… Sleep well !

5 Responses to “Not So Bad For A Monday !”

  1. Tiffany said

    Sounds like a pretty good day. Love, Love, Love the shoes!!

    And I think it’s pretty impressive that you are able to do HIIT after level 2 shred. You are one fit gal.

  2. Janet said

    Hi Susan… thanks for the comments you left for me yesterday! That oatmeal does look pretty yummy! My favorite shoes are the first ones (the bronze colour) very pretty!

  3. Lynn said

    Love your leopard print flats, so cute! 🙂

  4. syl said

    I LOVE THAT PURSE! but then again “my name is Syl and I have an OBSESSION with purses 🙂

    Great job on the shred and HIIT, you are one tough lady! I’m going back to shredding today, can’t wait, I’ll see if my body lets me get as far as my mind thinks it will 🙂

  5. Melissa said

    Love the shoes and purse. I have been wanting a new purse and that is kind of what I’ve been looking for.

Leave a Reply

 
