All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

I Love Jumping Jacks !

Posted by Susan on September 17, 2009

I know …… I am weird ! But I really do . I am really tired when I get up in the morning to Shred. ( which by the way I DID this morning !) Once I do the second set of jumping jacks in the warm up I can feel my blood pumping , and I feel the energy rising to the surface. I swear , jumping jacks get me through the rest of the Shred plus my HIIT afterward.

Today I did a little experiment. I wanted to figure out if the jumping jack phenomenon was just in my head ….or if there was really something to it. I usually start running out of gas around 11:30 am. I decided to find myself a quiet place, private place somewhere at work and bang out a few  jumping jacks and see what happened .

I went into one of the bigger bathrooms ( one person  , regular bathroom , no stalls ) and  started jumping away. I did about 30.

I definitely did feel better …..must be something about blood flow .  It took away that blah feeling and made getting through the rest of the day a  lot easier.

So that will be something new I will use to fight off that late morning fatigue. I know I sound like I am crazy …..but hey, whatever works !

As I mentioned I DID get up on time today and I DID do my Shred session ! To be honest, I am not particularly loving it while I am doing it …..but I do love how I feel after I’ve completed it ! I am most definitely addicted to working out at this point in my life.

A day without it just feels off to me.  I think a lot of it is mental. I like having the satisfaction of knowing that I did it. I feel accomplished before the day even begins, and I think that theme carries out throughout the day.  It feels good when you complete something.

Thankfully tomorrow is FRIDAY !!!!!!!! One more week of house sitting !  As much as I do enjoy doing it, I will be happy to get my life back !

I have my dinner all ready at home , so all I have to do is walk through the door and heat it up ! I have my stuff all ready in the bathroom for my shower, and I am hoping to get to bed good and early !

Tomorrow I will have time to do some better posting ! See you then !

4 Responses to “I Love Jumping Jacks !”

  1. syl said

    The mental picture of you doing jumping jacks in the bathroom puts a smile on my face. The first thing I thought of when you said that was that you would say you were having a bad day and needed to get some frustrations out. i think next time co workers get to you and you are having a bad day, go to the bathroom and do some jumping jacks, i am sure this will make you feel better….that or the punches… see the things we have learned while doing the shred, you do jumping jacks in the bathroom and I lose my shorts….how great is that! LOL!

    Can’t wait to see your clothes Susan I am PATIENTLY waiting!

  2. i dont know if I love them but since I started up doing Jillian’s Making the Cut, they are so much easier this time around then in the past.

    my heart rate doesn’t even make it into the 170’s!

  3. Janet said

    I know what you mean about the sense of accomplishment when you get your workout done. I also hate the feeling of having it hanging over my head. I really should to squeeze in a 5km run today, I brought my running clothes to work, but it’s rainy and cold out…. I am going out to dinner with the family tonight, so I won’t have time after work. I might have to do it when I get home from dinner, but it will be dark… and I KNOW I won’t feel like it…. DAMN job! It gets in the way of my life sometimes!!! 🙂

  4. Missy said

    Good idea with the jumping jacks – I may have to give it a try.

Leave a Reply

 
