All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

It’s only Wednesday ?

Posted by Susan on September 30, 2009

Time drags when you looking forward to a week vacation ! I keep waking up hoping it is Friday ! Every time I wish time would fly by , I hear my Grandmother’s voice in my head saying “Don’t wish your life away Susie !” But I just can’t help it !

Today I was ravenous all day ! I didn’t go over crazy with food or anything , but boy did I want to ! Even the food being served to the residents was tempting ! (and that’s saying something because the food they serve is gross !) I waiting on TOM. That is always the way I feel when it is looming in the horizon. Tonight I am getting to bed as early as I can because the later I stay up the harder it will be to resist the snacking urge. When I feel like this I am hungry , but for nothing in particular , so I find myself grazing on anything and everything if I am not careful !

Here is the food for the day:

IMG_0155

Before the Shred this morning I had a banana, I didn’t take a picture of it because I know everyone knows what that looks like ! Before I left for work I had some Chobani  yogurt, with granola.

IMG_0138

At work for snack I had an apple and a Fiber Plus bar. I really like these. They taste like something bad, but only 130 calories, so they are not so bad.

IMG_0158

At around 11:00 I was starving. I went to the vending machines in the break room at work to see if I could find something that was even the slightest bit healthy. I ended up choosing a Nature Valley Granola Bar. I figured it was better than a chocolate bar.

IMG_0156

Lunch was a veggie salad topped with reduced fat cheese, sunflower seeds, and sesame sticks.

IMG_0160

IMG_0162

Dinner was planned this morning, left over rice pilaf from dinner on Sunday. By the time I got home I was in the mood for something else . I ended up having 3 cheese tortellini with a 4 0z. chicken breast and FF parm. cheese ! It was perfect. I was so hungry and it filled me up perfectly and the calorie count didn’t end up much more than it would have if I’d stuck with the leftover rice pilaf. I also has a veggie salad.

IMG_0164

For dessert tonight I had a 1/2 c. of FF frozen yogurt, , 1 T. of chocolate chips, Lite chocolate syrup , and FF whipped cream ! Yum ! I really needed my sweet fix tonight !

Tomorrow  morning is my last session of The 30 Day Shred ! I am both happy and sad to see it go ! Happy , because it kicked my BUTT ! Sad because I had so much fun with this challenge ! I love the DVD, but I don’t think I would have loved it if I hadn’t done it with all of the gals who participated in the challenge.  Tomorrow will be bittersweet .

On a happier note , I am on board with the next challenge ! What better time to Shred our butts off than right before the Holidays ! I am planning on doing it again next May before we go on vacation in June …..get firmed up for my late honeymoon !

Well, I am off to bed to read for a while and hopefully fall asleep early so I am bright eyed and bushy tailed for my last Shred ! I am hoping that when I wake up tomorrow my intense hunger has subsided and I am back to my normal self !

4 Responses to “It’s only Wednesday ?”

  1. Janet said

    Congrats on getting through your 30 day Shred… what are you going to do for exercise now… I know you aren’t planning on taking a break until next May… will you just go back to your usual?

  2. ooohhhh…thanks for the recipe and cant wait to see your after pics!

  3. Heidi said

    Considering your cravings it seems you had a pretty darn good day. So hard to fight that craving monster, but it always feels so good when you do.

  4. Missy said

    YAY for finishing the Shred! It felt great to do the last one last and know I completed a challenge. Great job! Hope you had a great Thursday!

Leave a Reply

 
