All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A New Week Ahead

Posted by Susan on October 11, 2009

Today was the last official day of my week off. It was fun and relaxing, but all good things come to an end , and I must admit I am ready to get back into the swing of things. We slept in this morning. I was in the mood for a good hot breakfast, since it was pretty cold outside. I decided to make a omelette.

IMG_0217

I made it with 2 eggs, 2 wedges of Laughing Cow Swiss Cheese and 2 T. of water.

IMG_0218

I cooked it on medium heat , until the bottom was pretty much cooked.

IMG_0219

Then I cut up the cheese wedges and added them to one side of the eggs.

IMG_0220

And then my secret to the perfect omelette every time ………. I put the whole pan under the broiler. It not only melts the cheese , but also makes the eggs nice and fluffy , and easier to fold.

IMG_0221

And there we have it ! Perfection !

IMG_0222

I had my yummy omelette , with a cinnamon raisin whole wheat English muffin, and a banana . Excellent Sunday breakfast choice !

IMG_0225

The remainder of my Sunday morning went pretty much like this ……………. No workout today, I am taking a Rest Day because I am sore from yesterday !

IMG_0228

Lunch looked like this …….. Chobani   Strawberry Yogurt with a 1/2 c. of Go Lean Crunch and some almonds.

IMG_0234

In the afternoon we decided to take a ride to Borders to poke around for a while .

IMG_0235

IMG_0236

We made a stop for something  at the grocery store and look what I found ! I love Raisinets , and now they have them in dark chocolate !

IMG_0238

When we got home I made this ! Diet Coke Cake for dessert this week .

IMG_0242

Dinner tonight , 4 oz. chicken breast , Basil Gnocchi , and a green salad with some reduced fat cheese and a sprinkle of sunflower seeds . Really good , and really filling.

IMG_0247

And last but never least …. dessert. This was my best concoction yet ! DC Cake with Dark Chocolate Dreams PB for frosting, topped with chocolate chips and shredded coconut !!!! It was so good !

Now I am going to jump in the shower and try to get to bed at a decent hour. Tomorrow, I am back to real life. Early morning workouts, and a long Monday at work. Wish me luck ! Hopefully it won’t be too much of a shock to my system after a week of sleeping in and doing as I please

Have a great Monday !

3 Responses to “A New Week Ahead”

  1. Christa said

    Do you have the recipe for the Diet Coke cake or know where I can get it? It looks delish! 🙂

  2. Beth said

    That is so funny about the dark chocolate raisinets! I bought those to have at my book club meeting because I don’t like them! Worked very well! But it was very hard to find a treat that I didn’t like! Actually, in binge mode, I would have eaten them anyway, but I don’t do that anymore.

  3. Missy said

    Maybe I’m a little slow…but how do you make a diet coke cake? It’s it a lot less calories? It looks amazing.

    Have a great day back at work today!

Leave a Reply

 
