All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Snow ? !

Posted by Susan on October 15, 2009

I was in an incredibly negative and foul mood last night so I opted NOT to post ! And you have no idea how lucky you are ! Just ask my poor husband ! I ended up eating dinner and heading straight to bed !

But today is a new day and I am feeling a lot better . I got up this morning and did a 57 min. Spin Class . That helped me shake the funk I was in the night before.

IMG_0285

For breakfast I has some oats mixed with Kashi Apple Orchard Granola , a hard cooked egg , and a banana.

IMG_0288At 9am I had an apple.

IMG_0281

At 11am I had a 100 calorie pack of Almonds.

IMG_0290

IMG_0291

Lunch was my old stand-by. Sorry , but this is easy to pack , delicious , and totally satisfied me until dinner time.  Chobani Peach Yogurt with Kashi Go Lean Crunch .

IMG_0299

Dinner tonight was chicken, a sweet potato, and a green salad. I wasn’t really in the mood for sweet potatoes tonight, but I had one left and I was afraid it would go bad if I didn’t get to it soon !

IMG_0303

Dessert tonight ….. DC Cake with a dollop of whip cream. I accidentally made this cake with 20 oz. of Diet Coke instead of the 12 0z. the recipe calls for. It ended coming out ever better ! It is really moist , almost brownie like ! It is good without any topping at all.

Today something happened that is very rare for this time of year in Connecticut .

IMG_0298

IMG_0297

It is crazy ! It never snows this early in the season around here ! It wasn’t sticking to the roads , but we got a pretty dusting on the ground and on the trees. I love winter, so I am happy to see it. My house feels so warm and cozy when it is cold and snowy outside !  I can’t help but wonder though, if it is snowing this early in the season, what will it be like in January and February ?!

I am looking forward to crawling into bed tonight and getting into a good book ! I am so happy tomorrow is Friday ! I am ready for some time off ! Just one more day ! All I have to do is get through tomorrow and I am FREE !

I hope everyone has a relaxing night !

5 Responses to “Snow ? !”

  1. syl said

    hang in there Susan, it’s almost the weekend. Glad you are having a better day, but if you need to vent we are all here for you 🙂

  2. Janet said

    OK…so if I am going to make this diet coke cake for the first time, how would you recommend I do it? One cake mix, 20oz of diet coke, mix and bake for the time the package says? thanks…

  3. Melissa said

    I wish we got snow around here!! It’s so pretty!

  4. Missy said

    We have snow really early this year too. It’s awful (I hate snow!!).

    Hope you enjoyed a relaxing night in last night. Have a great weekend!

  5. i cant believe it!?

    october and michigan is expecting rain too… boooh!

Leave a Reply

 
