All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

The Tempting Snooze Button

Posted by Susan on October 21, 2009

When the alarm went off this morning, for the first time in a very long time, I felt like I could not even open my eyes I was so tired ! I just did NOT feel like getting out of bed. I dragged myself out of bed and across the room to turn off the clock and was soooooooo tempted to hit snooze !

But I put myself on auto pilot, and started going through the motions as usual ! At this point, unless I am sick as a dog ( like dying !) snooze is not an option. Nor is skipping a workout. I’ve just worked too hard and come to far to let being a little more tired than usual, stand in the way of what has to be done !

So I did what what I had to do : my scheduled circuit routine , and 30 min. of HIIT on the treadmill. After the first 10 min. I wasn’t tired anymore. I won’t say it was one of the most hardcore workout I’ve ever done, but I didn’t slack on it either. I’d be lying if I said  it was fun  ……… but it got done , and that is all that matters !

I’ve promised myself that tonight I will go straight to bed after posting ! Here is my food for the day :

IMG_0390

This morning for breakfast I had a Whole Grain English Muffin with 2 T. of peanut butter and a sliced up banana.

IMG_0393

About 9am I had an orange and some almonds.

IMG_0396

At 11 am I had a Special K Bar to get me through until lunch at 2:00 .

IMG_0392

IMG_0398

Lunch today was Strawberry Choboni on top of 1 c. of Go Lean Crunch .

IMG_0397

The “Cookie Lady ” treated us to some of her creations again today ! (the same woman who made the Pumpkin Whoopie Pies !) Today’s treats ….. Iced Apple Spice Cookies ! I had one . I just had to ! They are worth ever calorie and every gram of fat !

IMG_0401

IMG_0400

Dinner tasted much better than it looks ! Turkey Meatloaf , Couscous , and a salad . In the picture it all kind of blends together , but the taste was excellent.

IMG_0404

Tonight’s dessert was 1/2 c. of mint chocolate chip ice cream with a small drizzle of chocolate syrup on top ! A great ending to the day !

Now I am off to bed ! Hopefully, if I get enough sleep I won’t have to face temptation (snooze!) in the morning !

6 Responses to “The Tempting Snooze Button”

  1. Christa said

    Looks like some good food! 🙂 I need to try some new things…!

  2. syl said

    good for you for not giving into that snooze button, unfortunately my alarm clock is 2 1/2 and he doesn’t have a snooze button 🙂

    Your icecream looks sooooo good!

    Have a good rest Susan.

  3. Beth said

    I actually think that dinner looks delicious! By looking at your choices, I am also encouraged by the idea that I should be able to incorporate some “fun” foods in my diet. I have spoken of that often, but so far it still scares me. Some day I’ll try it more regularly.

  4. Melissa said

    I hit my snooze a gazillion times today and woke up 30 minutes late. I have been so wiped out lately!!
    The food looks awesome of course. The breakfast especially!

  5. Janet said

    Looks like you had another great day, Susan. I actually think the Turkey meatloaf looks great!. I love couscous (had some last night too!)…

  6. Missy said

    Good for you for getting up and getting your work-out done. I LOVE the snooze button and have become addicted to it.

    The cookie looks very tasty!

Leave a Reply

 
