All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weekly Weigh In

Posted by Susan on October 25, 2009

This morning I got up and on the scale . 143.0 lbs. That is a loss of 1.4 lbs. for the week . Not fabulous , not horrible. I guess considering that I did a little night time snacking after dinner last night , it is pretty fabulous ! I was up late , and that is always dangerous for me.

I always say, a loss , no matter how small , is a loss …… so I suppose I should be satisfied.

After my weigh in , I started some laundry , had breakfast , and worked out for an hour . I did 30 min. HIIT on the spin bike , and a 30 min. program on the elliptical trainer .

I had a pretty big “To Do List” for today. The original plan for today was to go for our annual Fall Leaf Peeping ride ! Every year we (husband , niece, and myself) jump in the car and ride all over Northwestern Connecticut. We take pictures and enjoy the scenery , and all of the gorgeous colors of fall in our neck of the woods. We always stop at a little roadside place for lunch too. I is a fun day that all of us look forward to.

Unfortunately, today was gray and pouring rain ! Miserable outside ! I think we are out of luck this year.

The alternate plan ……… CLEANING ! All day ! I got everything on my list accomplished ! I love when that happens !

Here are my eats for today :

IMG_0417

This is my attempt at a Yogurt/Granola Parfait . Didn’t turn out very pretty , fortunately it tasted great ! For Breakfast, Chobani Vanilla Yogurt with Pumpkin Granola and a banana.

IMG_0424

IMG_0420

For my AM snack I had a crunchy apple with a T. of peanut butter.

IMG_0427

Today’s lunch was some tuna with low fat mayo and some Romain lettuce, with some almonds .

IMG_0431

IMG_0432

Dinner tonight was Basil Gnocchi and turkey meatloaf with a green salad.

IMG_0434

This was the est part of the whole day ! DC Cake with 1 T. of Vanilla Reduced Sugar Frosting. I don’t know why I never thought of this before ! For the one T. of frosting it was only 60 calories. Not too bad , it it tastes like birthday cake !!

On the agenda for the rest of my Saturday evening? My niece is here until 9:30 , so after that I am FREE ! I will probably watch TV, then go to bed and read for a while. Tomorrow we have a little Birthday Luncheon to attend. The plan is for me to get a workout in before we go.  I’ve already asked the host what is being served so I have my eats planned out. It should be a fun time !

Off I go to play cards with the kid ! Have a great evening !

4 Responses to “Weekly Weigh In”

  1. Katie J said

    Sounds like a lovely day Susan! Glad you got everything done on your list.

  2. Annie said

    Hey Susan,

    Finally found your new blog… some how I lost the link but anyway… I’m back and can see you’re doing great!

    Keep it up!

  3. Missy said

    For a woman as small as you a 1.5 loss per week is GREAT!!! Congrats!!!

  4. Melissa said

    Congrats on the loss!

Leave a Reply

 
