All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Recovered

Posted by Susan on October 29, 2009

This morning when I got up I weighed myself and I was back to 144 lbs. . Not the horrible number I faced last night, but still well over what I want to be. So, I am still faced with the original gain . Not good , but not as bad as I thought. I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about my reaction last night . I’ve also been wondering what the heck has been going on with my body lately ……. why is it that when I was enjoying treats in moderation before , I was able to maintain with out a problem, and then all of a sudden a gain , when I am not really giving myself as much freedom. I just don’t get it !

For the next few weeks I am going to work on getting the weight off that is bothering me, and try to level out before the Holiday Season begins. I’m going to take a deep breath , focus on my goal, and get to work. I need to get on track BEFORE the Season starts so that if there is a gain , it won’t be a gain on top of the a gain !

I am not going to agonize over things anymore, and I am not going to whine and feel sorry for myself ! I am just going to take action ! Beginning now ! This very minute !

Maybe last night’s stupidity was a good thing. It certainly woke me up ! A wake-up call that I think I needed.

Here are my eats for the day :

 

IMG_0539

This morning I tried something different for breakfast . I scrambled 2 eggs ( 1 egg + 1 egg white ). Then i took a wrap, and spread 1 wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese on it and added the scrambled eggs. I then rolled it all up made myself an egg and cheese wrap. It was delicious ! I love the tasted of the LC Cheese with eggs . It tastes really rich and sinful when it is not bad at all ! I also had a banana with it (not shown ).

IMG_0541

My morning snack today was an apple and some almonds.

IMG_0267

I finally found a place to sit and relax for lunch today . I had a Chobani Yogurt with 1 c. of puffed wheat cereal.

IMG_0529

I am ashamed to say , that I ended up giving in and having a Mini Moon Pie .

IMG_0543

IMG_0542

Dinner tonight was turkey meatloaf with Kashi 7 Whole Grain Rice Pilaf  and a green salad.

Sorry to say , no dessert tonight . I had the Moon Pie, with the understanding that if I had it, I would forfeit dessert ……. I think next time given the choice I will stick to dessert at home or bring the Moon Pie home to have after dinner ! It just isn’t the same with no sweet after dinner  :(.

I can’t tell you how happy I am tomorrow is Friday ! This week has been so rough. I am glad to see it end, and look forward to the weekend to recharge. I have a full one planned too !

I hope everyone has a great night ! I am off to bed to read and relax.

8 Responses to “Recovered”

  1. Beth said

    My amateur analysis is that the results of a weigh-in don’t always reflect the time period immediately preceding it. Sometimes I think we pay “later on” for an indulgence that we thought we got away with, and other times when we have an unexpected loss, it’s because of a time when we were eating very well but didn’t seem to be rewarded at the scale. At least that’s my take on it.

  2. Janet said

    In general I try to always leave positive/encouraging comments for people and never ever critique… but we’re “buds”, right Susan?? 🙂 Just wondering if you’ve considered upping your veggie intake? You’re only real source today was the veggies cooked in your meatloaf and the side salad… they are super filling and hardly add any calories to your diet….anyway – don’t feel shy to tell me to shove it (I can take it!)… 🙂

  3. Missy said

    YAY for Friday. Hope you had a great day today and have a wonderful weekend.

  4. syl said

    that wrap looks so good, have got to try that! I prefer the herbed laughing cow cheese, not sure if you have ever tried it, it’s yummy!
    I especially like it on a savory tomato rice cake, it’s one of my go to snacks. but in your wrap I think it would be amazing :0)

  5. Beth said

    Hi Susan! Thanks for your note(s) on my blog! I totally agree with you about the fun foods. I cannot totally give them up. It was just sobering for me to realize that if we eat all the “healthy” stuff we’re supposed to every day, there isn’t much room for strictly fun stuff. Seems you have to give up some healthy stuff to indulge in the junk, IF you don’t want to gain weight. So I guess that’s why people who have ONLY junk and no healthy food aren’t in the best of health.

    Of course there are fun things that are good for me, but the truly decadent stuff like red vines have no health value but I just need to fit them in somewhere once in awhile. Which in the case of red vines, I haven’t done yet!

  6. Hi Susan, I lost track of you too! I will catch up on your blog this weekend and put you back on my blogroll. 🙂 Have a great weekend!

  7. oh susan…

    i’m for a loss of words.

    are you still doing your fast? maybe your body doesnt like it and feels like its going into starvation mode because your already so tiny?

    not that i’m a huge expert… just trying to throw thinsg out there…

    it could just be sodium or that time of the month related as well.. so…. give it a week maybe?!

    <<>>

  8. Tiffany said

    Sorry to hear that your weight is a little bit higher than you’d like. I do know for a fact though that you will get it back to EXACTLY where you want it.

    Kerry and I were talking about you at our blogger get together last night. And we were just saying how awesome we thought you were. You’ve been a big inspiration to me along my journey!

Leave a Reply

 
