All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Long Week Comes To An End !

Posted by Susan on November 7, 2009

I did it again ! Last night I forgot to set the alarm , and slept through my workout this morning ! I don’t know what is wrong with me lately ! UGH ! I hate when I do that ! I didn’t freak out about it this morning like I usually do though . I have been so tired lately, and I just took it as a signal from my body that it was tired and needed some extra rest. I have not only been really tired all week , I’ve also been really sore . I like feeling that good sore you feel after a great workout, but this was different. I think my over sleeping this morning was probably a good thing. I will just pick it back up tomorrow morning.

IMG_0650

This morning’s breakfast was Kashi  Apple Orchard Granola over oatmeal . It was so good ! It tasted like apple crisp ! I had a hard cooked egg with it for some protein.

IMG_0653

My morning snack was a little late because I ended up running around this morning trying to get things signed and in order before the weekend ! Typical Friday ! I had a banana and some almonds when I finally had a chance.

IMG_0652

Today’s lunch was super simple. Laughing Cow Cheese in a wrap , and an apple. This apple wasn’t much better than yesterday’s that I threw out, but I ate it anyway because I was hungry !

IMG_0656

Matt and I were off running errands after work, so I didn’t get to dinner until close to 7:00 ! I had Basil Gnocchi and ground turkey, topped with some Fat Free Parm Cheese and some Olivio. I also had a veggie salad.

IMG_0657

On top of having no energy , and being really tired …….. my cravings for chocolate have been off the charts ! ( hmmmmm …… Maybe it’s PMS ? Never know with me ….. ) I had a Diet 7up Cupcake for dessert. I am planning on going to bed early so I don’t  tear the house apart searching for more chocolate !

IMG_0660

One of the things we did , while out and about tonight on our errand trip was buy paint for the bedroom ! I am so excited ! Here is what I chose. I brought one of the throw pillows with me to match it up. I also decided to change the curtains ( I haven’t picked those out yet ). We will be painting tomorrow after we rake the yard. It is going to be a busy day tomorrow, so the plan is to get up early in order to fit it all in ! I am off to watch some TV , catch up on some of my blog reading, and get to bed at a decent hour !

Have a great Friday night !

2 Responses to “A Long Week Comes To An End !”

  1. Foodie Girl said

    That color is very pretty. Gotta recipe for those cupcakes? They look good and I can smell it from my computer screen. It’s tempting me with that chocolate frosting. Must. have. recipe.

    Have fun with the painting! You will be working out those arm muscles. Get some rest. I am sure you will be sore afterward.

  2. Syl said

    Love the color Susan, can’t wait to see the results!

Leave a Reply

 
