All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Fabulous Friday

Posted by Susan on November 14, 2009

I guess I shouldn’t complain , seeing as I only worked four days this week , but I have to say, with the early days I am so glad top see this weekend ! I love Friday nights !

This morning when I got to work at 5AM everything went smoothly. No stress, but a LOT of running around ! I probably could have counted it as a workout . But when I got home at 2:00 , I had some lunch and did my scheduled Friday workout :

  • 30 min. Circuit Training
  • 30 min. HIIT on the Spin Bike

I won’t say it was the best workout I’ve ever had, but at least I did it !

IMG_0801

Yesterday I was starving after having breakfast at 4 AM , so today I packed my breakfast and brought it with me to have at 7 AM. I had a Peach Chobani and 3/4 C. of puffed wheat cereal, plus a banana. It really helped. I wasn’t hungry like yesterday . I didn’t bother packing any snacks because I didn’t want to be tempted . What I’ve noticed about myself is that when I am tired, or feeling fatigued , I tend to want to eat. I think I feel food will give me energy and make me feel better. It seldom helps matters , and I don’t want to add-on the extra calories if I am not eating them out of true hunger.

IMG_0803

When I got home it was a little after 2:00 and I was hungry, for real. I had a tuna wrap with tuna , 1 T. of lite mayo, and some Spring Mix Greens . After I ate, I didn’t give myself a chance to think about it, I just put on my workout clothes and went downstairs and got the job done ! That is my usual approach to working out when I don’t feel like it. I don’t get the urge to skip a workout in the mornings because it is such a habit now. When circumstances make it necessary to workout at any other time, if I think about it too much, I am more apt to find an excuse to not do it. For me it is best to put myself on auto-pilot.

IMG_0816

IMG_0815

By the time my workout was finished Matt was home so we ran down to Home Depot and picked out the paint for the living room. I chose this green color and I can’t wait to get it up on the walls ! This weekend we are painting my hallway a neutral color that will tie in all the rooms. I have to wait until next weekend to start the living room though. 😦 Oh well , I will be happy when the entire house is done. (the plan is to have it all painted by Christmas , after the living room we only have the spare bedroom left )

IMG_0807

IMG_0806

When we got home I had dinner. A chicken breast , the last of my spinach gnocchi. and a salad with reduced fat cheese and some sunflower seeds.

IMG_0808

For dessert I had the last slice of Diet 7up Cake  with a glass of Fat free milk.

I love staying up late on Friday nights and catching up on some DVR. Unfortunately tonight I am feeling the early start of the day catching up with me, and I think I will head to bed soon ! It feels like such a waste of a night off, but it can’t be helped, I am beat ! I have another full weekend ahead anyway , may as well rest up ! Hope everyone has a great weekend !

IMG_0810

I leave you with a picture of Zoey. She is being unusually cooperative tonight, allowing me to take a picture of her with out her turning her head at the very last minute !

3 Responses to “Fabulous Friday”

  1. Christa said

    Awww:) Zoey is adorable!! My dog always turns his head at the last minute too…LOL Food looks really good!

  2. Foodie Girl said

    The food looks great! Sometimes I wish we could all meet together and cook for each other. Wouldn’t that be fun?

  3. Susan said

    Me to ! That would be so much fun ! Like potluck thing were everyone brings something !

Leave a Reply

 
