All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Whirlwind !

Posted by Susan on November 22, 2009

The past few days have been NUTS ! Friday at work was insane. I was told to do something by the administrator of the building, the “Big Boss”. I knew this task was going to send the whole building into a tailspin , but when I asked my direct supervisor about it, I was told that the task had nothing to do with our department. ( what? then why was I being asked to do it ?) So I did the task at 9:00 and waited for the “you know what” to hit the fan ! By noon , it did ! Big time !So, I spent the remainder of the day defending myself, and trying to fix the impossible problem. I walked out of work with the most horrendous headache ever !

When I got home it was time to begin our project ! I wasn’t really in the mood, but really wanted to get it started. Time to paint the living room !

 

Here is the prep part of the project. We moved everything out of the living room, except the big stuff. All that stuff got moved into the center of the room,. Then the taping began ! The entire house looked like a bomb went off in it ! The plan was to do the taping and the first coat of paint Friday night , and finish it and put the room back together on Saturday morning. But once we got started we were on a roll ! We ended up working until almost 2am!!!!

We painted 2 coats and put all the big stuff into the room, before we finally crawled into bed feeling wrecked !

 

It was a lot of work, the room is pretty big. But the end result was worth it !

 

We were going to order a pizza last night , but decided, as it grew later and later, that we would treat ourselves to a good breakfast in the morning. When we finally got up this morning, (around 8:30) we got dressed and headed out to a little diner in town. I forgot my camera so I have no pics. I had 2 eggs over easy, Canadian bacon, hash browns, and rye toast. I ate every bite too, it was soooo good !

After breakfast we headed to the grocery store to buy a few things for the short week ahead.

 

We stopped at the local Dollar Store , where I got some cute Holiday plate and bowls to add a little Christmas to my meals ! 🙂

When we got home I started on the long list of chores  I had planned for the day ! I cleaned the whole house, did laundry, and did some organizing !

 

I finally got around to having lunch at about 2:00 ! I made myself a quick banana with peanut butter !

 

I organized my baker’s rack, because it was becoming a catch-all for all everything !

 

I also organized my hall closet ! It was literally bursting at the seams with junk ! I had stuff in there I forgot all about !

 

Like all of my place mats, and my forgotten napkin ring collection ! My mom started this collection , and after she died I took it over and added to it ! I love napkin rings , and anything that has to do with setting a pretty table. I just never seem to have the time or the occasion to use them :(. I think one of my New Years Resolutions will be to try to make at least one meal each day more of an occasion !

 

Around 4:00 I was feeling a little hungry, but it was too close to dinner time for anything big so I had some of these. I had 10 pieces , for 80 calories …. not to bad for something quick and sweet.

 

For dinner tonight I had a chicken breast , with mini cheese ravioli and a spinach salad with reduced fat cheese, and sunflower seeds.

 

After dinner , Matt and I helped my niece Kate with her science project. My wonderful husband was outside in the pitch dark looking for rocks in the yard for her to use.

 

The finished project ! Not bad huh?

All I have left to do is fold laundry and put it away, and take a nice hot shower !!!!!!!!

 

When everything is finally done, and I am ready to relax …… this is how I plan to spend my time ! Twilight , and popcorn ! Perfect !

At least all of my “To Do’s”  are done , so that I can relax and do whatever I want tomorrow ! And that’s the plan ! I am excited about tomorrow. I am doing something I have been waiting to do for a year now ! It will be a great, relaxing, Sunday for me and I cannot wait !

Off to finish up my chores ! Have a good night !

 

 

 

 

5 Responses to “A Whirlwind !”

  1. Foodie Girl said

    Wow! You got soooo much done! The living room looks perfect. I love how you set a goal and go after it! Your dinner looks divine and I am happy that you are going to have a day of rest tomorrow. You totally deserve it!

  2. Kerry said

    Wow! What a busy day! I really love your new walls! Hope you enjoyed Twilight!

  3. Melissa said

    WOW! What a busy day. The walls look awesome. (as does that ravioli)

  4. Beth said

    I am so impressed that you could come home from a day like that at work and still embark on such a huge project! I would do well to push myself a little more. I need to have some goals other than weight loss. And your projects are gorgeous!

  5. Missy said

    I love the way your living room turned out! It looks great!

Leave a Reply

 
