All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Another Full Day / Weigh In Results

Posted by Susan on November 23, 2009

What a weekend ! But I am not complaining. I tend to feel good about weekends where I get a lot accomplished. It makes me feel better going back to work knowing that things are done. I am also not as unhappy to see this weekend end because I know that this week is a short one for me. I work only 3 days this week and I am free for four days ! A mini-vacation !

The first thing this morning I weighed myself. I am happy to report that I was 141.00 lbs. I am back within my goal weight range and that makes me very , very relieved and happy ! Now I can say that have maintained my weight for an entire 5 months ! Almost 1/2 a year , because Dec. 1st will mark my sixth month of maintenance. That makes me feel really good !

The weirdest thing about today’s weigh in is that I haven’t exercised in 4 days, and I’ve upped my calories a little ( to 1700 cal.) this week too. This tells me two things. One, I wasn’t eating enough. And two, I needed some time to let my body recover. So my short vacation from exercise helped me to lose a few pounds that were holding on for dear life for almost a month now . Quite interesting .

OK, about my day. This morning I got up around 8:00.

I had a banana and a cup of green tea for breakfast to hold me over. I had plans this morning that involved some not so great eating choices , so I didn’t want to eat too much!

One thing I do every Sunday morning in preparation for the week ahead is make up my husband’s lunch snacks for the week. I pack him lunch every day, so on Sunday I make him little bags of cookies and pretzels, and anything else he may want for the week ahead.  That way every night I just have to grab the bags and pack it in his cooler for the next day. I put all the snacks into this basket that I keep on top of the fridge. This saves me a lot of time !

At 9:15 ….. it was time for some fun !

At 9:15 we were off to see the movie I have been waiting for a year now !!!!!!!! We went to see New Moon !!!!!!!!!! I have to admit, at 45 years old, I am a Twi-hard ! I’ve read all the books twice, and loved them ! I am not ashamed ( although I probably should be) to admit, I love the series .

I am however , ashamed to admit I gave in to a large popcorn with butter ………. but halfway through it , I realized that it was gross. Too salty, too greasy. Why is it I always forget that whenever I walk into a movie theater? For some reason I just feel like a movie isn’t a movie without the popcorn ! I wouldn’t mind the calories if they were worth it ……. but to be honest, it just isn’t ! It left me with the worst filmy taste in my mouth !

Thankfully I brought a box of these in my purse ! Yeah , I had half a large popcorn AND chocolate covered raisins ! Now they were worth the calories!!!! Yum

The movie was good, and the story stuck pretty close to the book. The first half was a little slow , but the second half was great ! I loved the wolves ! Eclipse was my favorite book of the series, so I can’t wait for that to come out in June ’10 !!!!

Because of my major morning of  “not so great choices” I wasn’t hungry for the rest of the day. I had some green tea, and watched The Biggest Loser on DVR while I made myself some chicken breasts for the coming week. Then I decided to try a recipe I have been wanting to try for a while now. Breakfast Cookies have been floating around the Blog World for a while now . I have been dying to see what they taste like so I made one for tomorrow morning.

  • 1/3 c. oats
  • 1 T. nut butter
  • 1/2 scoop protein powder
  • 1/8 c. milk

Add Ins :

  • 1 T. slivered almonds
  • 1 T. walnuts
  • 1 T. coconut
  • 1 T. chocolate covered raisins
  • 2 packets of Slenda

I used Dark Chocolate Dreams for my nut butter, and the add ins are my own . The first half of the recipe is the basic recipe , the add ins can be anything you want …. be creative and put in the combination you like best.

Mix together ingredients …….

Then I took the mixture and molded it into a cookie on a dessert plate, wrapped it in plastic wrap and stuck it in the fridge. It looks and smells good , it’s packed with protein and fiber , I’ll let you know tomorrow if it was any good !! I hope so, it was super easy and there are so many combination to try , it could be the perfect breakfast, or even lunch ! I’ll keep you posted !

Dinner tonight was Talapia  and couscous with a spinach salad . It was really good !

For dessert (yes I had dessert even though I ate horribly today !) I had 1/2 c. of low-fat frozen yogurt. Mint Cookies and Cream ! Yum !

I am really tired from a long , crazy weekend ! A part of me dreads to go back to work after the horrendous day I had on Friday , but I am comforted to know that I only have 3 days to put up with it this week , no matter what happens ! For now, I am going to go and snuggle up in my bed and read !

See ….. even Zoey is tired from this weekend ! Sleep well !

9 Responses to “Another Full Day / Weigh In Results”

  1. Foodie Girl said

    Great job on maintaining that weight! Looks like the much needed rest did you good!

  2. syl said

    aww zoey looks exactly how I feel, I can’t stop yawning today! Glad you had a great weekend Susan, I hope the week goes by quickly for you

  3. Tiffani said

    Awe, Zoey is so adorable!!

    I loved all of the Twilight books, as well. I hated the first movie but still watch it. I can’t wait for New Moon. Breaking Dawn was my favorite book with Eclipse being the close second 🙂

    It’s such a great idea to pack baggies for work snacks. I pack mine the night before, but need to get some new ideas.

    Glad that your weekend went well.

  4. Annie said

    You’re dog is a sweetie!!!

    And congrats on the maintaining! That is the hardest part of weight-loss, IMHO.

    Awesome job!

  5. Melissa said

    I can’t wait to see New Moon. I’ll probably be the last civilized human to get my butt to the theater!
    I can’t wait to hear what you thought of the cookies. I have been contemplating those for a while.

  6. Congratulations on 5 months of maintenance! After losing my 150 pounds I was worried that I wouldn’t be able to maintain it for the long term. But like you, I just was careful in the beginning until I knew how much I could eat given how much I was exercising, etc.

    I don’t know if I’m brave enough to see New Moon! I’m a little bit of a wimp when it comes to movies!

  7. glad alls well!

  8. Heidi said

    Mmmm, I haven’t had lunch yet and your food is making me hungry!!! 🙂

    I often find when I take a few “off” days that held weight drops. Glad to hear you’re back in your range!

  9. erica said

    Heyy! I just wanted to say that you creating the snacks for your husbands luck on Sunday for the week is awesome. I may have to take the idea and use it. I struggle through the week trying to decide what to put in my boyfriends lunch!

Leave a Reply

 
