All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

First Day Back And The Breakfast Cookie

Posted by Susan on November 24, 2009

OK , first of all I am super late in posting tonight ! I got my hair done after work today and didn’t get home until 5:30 !!!!!! Matt picked up Kate [niece] up from school , did homework with her, and fed her dinner. By the time I got home I had to give her a quick bath before her mother came to pick her up ! I didn’t get to lunch packing and dinner making and eating until almost 7:00 ! I’ve already faced facts that I will probably not be in bed before 9:00 tonight ….. oh well , can’t be helped !

This morning was my first day back to working out and it was great ! I felt energized afterward , like old times !! I usually do body weight circuits 3x a week, but this month I decided to do a weight circuit. I had one tucked away that I tore out of Oxygen Magazine a few months back , and decided to give it a go ! It felt really good , and it was a nice change of pace. After the circuits I did 30 min. of HIIT on the treadmill. I’m glad to be back ! A vacation from working out turned out to be a nice place to visit ….. but I wouldn’t want to live there , you know ?

About the Breakfast Cookie. I used a little bit too much liquid when making it, so it was a little wetter than I think it was supposed to be , but the texture did not do anything to alter the taste . It was delicious ! Really ! And the best thing is, I ate it at 5:30 this morning and wasn’t hungry at all until 11:15 !!!! For me that is incredible ! I made another one to have tomorrow , using less liquid . I am trying to see if the satisfaction I got from it today was a fluke, or are these things the answer to my prayers ! A yummy breakfast that sticks with me for hours ! Who ever invented this recipe out there in Blogland is a GENIUS !!!!! I love them !

At 11:15, when my stomach started rumbling, I had some baby carrots and humus .

At 2:00 , I finally broke for lunch ! I had the old stand by. Chobani and puffed wheat cereal. I had about half of that apple, I ended up getting paged in the middle of it and was off and running again before I had a chance to finish it.

After work , as I mentioned I was off to get my hair done. I was there for 2 hours ! I got the works, cut , color and a touch up on my highlights , just in time for the holiday. By the time I got home I was really hungry. I needed something quick, easy , and yummy.

This meal has become my Monday go-to meal. My Chicken Quesadilla , made with Kashi Fiery Fiesta rice, re-fried beans, 1/2 a chicken breast and reduced fat cheddar cheese on a  tortilla. So good ! I also had a spinach salad with it.

Dessert tonight , 100 calorie Oreo Cookie Cakes and a glass of milk. I find that if I have 1 c. of Fat Free Milk with dessert, it fills me up and I don’t snack later on in the night.

I have another long day ahead of my tomorrow , so I think I will take a shower and crawl into bed ! Only 2 days to work !!!!! Have a great night !

7 Responses to “First Day Back And The Breakfast Cookie”

  1. i meant to ask you but didnt because I must have had a brain fart, but giving your results…

    – are you going to eat more (calorie wise?)

    – take more time off, 2 days instead of 1 a week?

    just curious…

  2. kerry said

    OMG…that cookie looks DAMN good

  3. Tiffany said

    Yay, glad to hear you had a good workout. Sounds like you just needed a little break.

    And I agree, that breakfast cookie looks amazing!

  4. Foodie Girl said

    You sound as busy as I was! But I am too lazy to write it all down.

    Hope you are having a great day!

  5. syl said

    I left you a little something on my blog

  6. Heidi said

    I just wrote down that cookie recipe. Gonna give it a shot. Though I think I only have strawberry protein powder at home … hmmm, not sure how that will be.

    Sure feels nice to get back to workouts doesn’t it.

  7. Tricia said

    Yum, the breakfast cookie looks great! And Kudos on the early work outs 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
