All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

One More Day To Go !

Posted by Susan on November 25, 2009

This week flew by for me ! Probably because it is only a three-day week for me ……. but anyway, I am happy about it ! This post is going to be short and sweet. I ended up going to bed at 10:00 last night ! That may as well have been midnight in my world , because I ended up with only a few hours of sleep. I still got up this morning and got in my scheduled 60 min. of cardio, though. With Thanksgiving looming so close I can’t afford to miss even one workout this week.

I also started a 5 day house sitting job today. I didn’t get home until 6pm tonight so I think I am in for another late bedtime! Since I have to go let the dogs out tomorrow morning AND get my workout in , it will be a 2am wake-up call for me in the morning !

Since I knew I was going to be late coming home tonight, with little time to cook , I left this for my wonderful husband before I left for work this morning . Being the good Husband that he is …… he had it waiting for me when I got home !

I made another Breakfast Cookie for this morning. I used less liquid, and it was less wet and sticky , but just as yummy as yesterday’s !I was interested in seeing if the cookie worked the same magic for me today as it did yesterday. Keeping me satisfied for a little over 5 hours ! And it did ! I am impressed! In my eyes this is the perfect [miracle] breakfast ! Plus it tastes like I am eating something decadent, when I am really not ! Fooling my brain into thinking it is eating dessert for breakfast is OK with me ! Plus , since I make it the night before , it is so quick an easy! It has all the elements of perfect in my book !

Around 11:30 , my stomach was rumbling , so I knew it was time to eat something ! I had some baby carrots and humus.

I got around to lunch about 2pm. I had reduced fat peanut butter on a whole grain Sandwich Thin, and some whole wheat pretzels.

I also had these. No, not the whole tub , but just one, chocolate chip cookie ! I was taking the picture of it and my boss asked me why I was taking a pic of the cookies ………. I didn’t know what to say , so I just said, ……. ummmm, they are pretty ? I am such a dork !

Thanks to my husband, when I got home finally tonight, all I had to do was heat up a chicken breast and throw together my salad !

And last , but never least , dessert ! A Diet 7up cupcake and a glass of milk !

I am off to take a shower and try to fall asleep ASAP ! Although , tomorrow will be an early  and long day , I will keep in mind that it is the last day , and the remainder of the week will be easy ! Have a great night ! 🙂

4 Responses to “One More Day To Go !”

  1. Melissa said

    So, the Annie’s Mac and Cheese is good???
    Love PB on Orowheat thins…my favorite “fast food”

  2. yay for a great upcoming weekend!!

  3. Foodie Girl said

    I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

    P.S. I am bringing the 7-up cake to dinner! 😉

  4. Heidi said

    I made the cookie this morning!!!!! Had a small taste test so far. Will review later!

Leave a Reply

 
