All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

To Do’s Saturday

Posted by Susan on November 29, 2009

This Saturday , as is true for most Saturdays, I had a To Do List a mile long.

 

Matt and I were both in bed last night a little before 8:30 ! That hardly ever happens ! I am usually the early bed goer in the family, he is the night owl . But for whatever reason we were both beat ! The alarm sounded for me at 5:00 am and I was off to take care of the dogs. [house sitting ] When I got home at 6:15 , I crawled right back into bed and slept until 9:18 !!!!!! Now that is late ! I must have needed it though , because it felt incredible !

 

Thankfully , breakfast  was simple this morning. I had 2 leftover pancakes from yesterday, and all I needed to do was heat them up and eat them ! I wanted some fruit with breakfast , but we were all out !

After breakfast I got to work on my huge list of To Do’s. I think I got more than half of them done before it was time to go back out and take care of the dogs again !

 

I took a break from To Doing around 1:00 and had some lunch. I had a Vanilla Chobani Yogurt with granola and I decided to try another little experiment. I added 1/2 a scoop of vanilla protein powder to the mix. I noticed what a great difference the powder made when I had it with my Breakfast Cookie, now formally renamed the Magic Cookie , by me ! I was afraid that I would taste a difference , but I didn’t . I was wondering if I would be satisfied after eating it like I am when I eat the Cookie.

 

For dessert with my lunch I had a Tootsie Roll. I was in the mood for something chocolate ! I am happy to report that the yogurt with the added protein  powder DID curb my appetite for the rest of the day ! I didn’t need an afternoon snack , and I didn’t eat dinner until 6:00 ! Does this stuff really make a difference ? Am I on to something here? Is it just me? Or is it all in my head ? Honestly , I don’t even care ! I am just thrilled that it works this way ! I hate the stuff in smoothies, which is what I originally bought it for. It usually made me feel nauseous , and the taste was too much for me anyway, I could hardly gag the whole thing down ! I have tons of it that I never used , and now I’ve found a new use for it ! Next time I have oatmeal for breakfast I will try it in that and see if the effect is the same !

 

Matt and I went food shopping around 5:00 so by the time I got to dinner I was hungry ! I heated up left over chicken and Annie’s Mac & Cheese , then added a spinach salad to have with it.

 

After dinner I put together my “Magic Cookie” for tomorrow’s breakfast and stuck it into the freezer.

No dessert tonight because I will probably end up having a snack since I will be up later tonight than usual. I am not sure what that snack will be. Maybe some popcorn, or some honey wheat pretzels ! Something snaky to have while catching up on The Biggest Loser on DVR !

Tomorrow we have some errands to run and the second half of my To Do List to conquer ! It is also the last day of house sitting [they come home tomorrow night at 7pm] ! I will be glad for this job to be over with ! I hardly ever house sit in the winter, mostly in summer. It is a lot easier for some reason when it is warmer out. Especially climbing out of bed so early !

Hope everyone is having a great weekend ! I’m off to shower and get into warm PJ’s and call it a night !

5 Responses to “To Do’s Saturday”

  1. Beth said

    Thank you for the great idea! I have some chocolate protein powder that I will try in my oatmeal tomorrow, especially since I am all out of the chocolate almond breeze that I usually use.

  2. I have never used the protein stuff before, so I can’t give you any advice. I will say that I make out similar to-do lists. It was weird seeing the little yellow note pad. That is what I use as well. I don’t do the little check boxes. Good idea though!

    Hope you accomplished everything you wanted to do! I still have loads of laundry calling my name!

  3. Melissa said

    Love the to-do list!! Good for you on the sleeping late. I am jealous!!

  4. Come by the blog and get your award!

  5. Tricia said

    Yum, I had pancakes (fiberone) for breakfast this morning!

Leave a Reply

 
