All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

An Early Christmas Gift

Posted by Susan on December 2, 2009

I had another physically tiring day today. Remember when I mentioned months ago that I was packing up our Rehab Dept. at work? Well, today I spent the day unpacking ! I am so sore and exhausted I can’t believe it ! But I am trying to think of these crazy days at work  as workouts. I burned a LOT of calories today for sure!

I got up this morning and worked out. Today was a cardio day:

  • 30 min. on the Spin Bike
  • 30 min. on the Elliptical

I have a new routine in the mornings. I make lunches for myself and my husband in the mornings for the following day. I also make my Magic Cookie. Because of the extra time spent preparing for the next day, I don’t have enough time to est breakfast , so I bring it with me [the Breakfast Cookie is so portable, it makes packing it and eating it at work easy] and eat it when I get in to work.

The Green Tea on an empty stomach made me feel a little queasy again so before I left I downed a banana.

I did my cookie a little differently today. It contains oats, Fiber One Cereal, chocolate chips , reduced fat peanut butter, Marshmallow Fluff, pecans,vanilla protein powder and coconut. It was AWESOME ! One of the things I love about these cookies is that the add-in combination are endless !! I love the idea of trying new flavors and textures. It makes it so that you never get bored !

The cookie’s magic powers kept me going until lunch [2:00] ! Good thing too , I didn’t have a second to spare to stop and eat a snack anyway!

Lunch today was Strawberry Chobani Yogurt with Vanilla protein powder and granola.

These are my snacks that I packed for the day. I had the clementine with my lunch , and the apple on the ride home. I never got to the almonds.

When I got home today there was a nice little gift waiting for me ! A package from Old Navy !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I ordered this stuff on Thanksgiving and I got it today ….not bad ! I used my house sitting money. I find that Old Navy and Gap clothes fit me the best , and almost everything in either store is my style preference. I was so excited ! I couldn’t wait to rip into the box ! Here is my loot !

I got a black cable knit cardigan sweater, a navy blue V-neck sweater and a sky blue V-neck sweater, and a navy blue and gray long sleeve V-neck T- shirts. I also got a black pencil skirt. And now for the best part !!!!!!!!

NEW BOOTS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I have been wanting knee-high boots for ages, but my calves were always too fat for them ! Plus I wanted them to wear with skirts and dresses as well as jeans ….. but again, I felt to fat and dumpy. I am so thrilled to finally have a pair. I plan to rock them this Holiday !!!!!

I was in the mood for eggs tonight, so I made an omelet with Laughing Cow Lite Swiss Cheese  and baby spinach. I had a whole grain English muffin and a spinach salad! It was perfect !

Dessert again was 1/2 c. of Mint Oreo Cookie Frozen Yogurt, chocolate syrup, and a dollop of whipped cream.

I am off to bed. I feel a cold lurking somewhere inside me and I am hoping to head it off with as much rest as possible ! Have a great night !

8 Responses to “An Early Christmas Gift”

  1. suzanne said

    I love those boots 🙂

  2. bareitall said

    Cute boots! You will love them. I wear mine all the time. In fact, I have black, tan and brown. Ha. They look great on you!!! 🙂

  3. i can not get over how tiny your legs are!!!

    how tall are you?

  4. I have always wanted to shop online but was afraid the clothes wouldn’t fit me correctly. Cute clothes!

  5. Missy said

    The black boots are so cute! You so little. I’m jealous of your skinny legs!!

  6. syl said

    I have the exact black skirt bought it a couple months ago – you are going to love it!

  7. Melissa said

    You are ROCKING those boots!!

  8. Katie said

    You make me want to go out and get some boots!

Leave a Reply

 
