All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Fast Week !

Posted by Susan on December 3, 2009

It amazes me how quickly weeks pass. Mondays always seem so daunting to me! But once I get through them, the entire week slips past me! I couldn’t be happier this week especially. I have been crazy busy at work and I am so happy the week is at its end!

Matt and I were BOTH in bed at 7:30 last night! I was completely beat , and I guess he was too. I’ve been incredibly tired this week and couldn’t figure out why. I just figured it was a post Holiday thing. But today after work and unexpected visitor showed up ! Good old TOM ! Great just what I needed!Oh well.

So tonight’s post will be short and sweet …… I am in the mood for a hot cup of tea and a good book read in my warm cozy bed as soon as soon I am done here! On to my food today!

I drove to work this morning munching on a banana and sipping green tea.

Once I got to work I did some of the [backed up] filing, and then dug into my Breakfast cookie! Boy, I love these things …… as I am sure you can tell !

Around 11:00 I was hungry so I had a clementine. They are supposed to be the seedless kind, so I was a little miffed when I had to spit out 6 seeds !

I have been in the mood for a PB&J sandwich lately , so decided to have one for lunch today …….. Nothing is better than  simple PB&J any day of the week!

I had some humus with baby carrots along with my sandwich.

I am pretty much out of everything since it is the end of the week. Diner tonight was not too exciting , but it still tasted good. I had a turkey burger, leftover Annie’s Mac & Cheese, and a spinach salad.

For dessert, I had the last 1/2 c. of frozen yogurt, with chocolate syrup and whip cream.

Now I am ready for bed ! I can barely keep my eyes open over here ! I hope that everyone has a great Friday !

7 Responses to “Fast Week !”

  1. Devan G said

    mmm your lunch sounds great.
    i love it when you crave something , and when you get it, its like heaven.. i havent had pb and jelly together in so long!

  2. Your food always looks soooooo goood! Makes me hungry when I come over here to visit! lol…

  3. Beth said

    I never get tired of reviewing your menu. It’s my continual reminder of how to eat at maintenance — when I get there. Because, I know how to lose weight, but am totally in the dark about what changes (if any!!) will be necessary at maintenance. I know the specifics will be different for everyone, but it’s good practice for me to read along with someone as they maintain their weight!

  4. Katie said

    I have NEVER hada breakfast cookie, I need to try one!

    I’d love for you to check out my blog – giveaway coming and workout songs!

    http://katiechangesforkatie.blogspot.com/

    Katie

  5. Missy said

    Have a nice weekend!

  6. bareitall said

    I’m grocery shopping tomorrow and plan to get ingredients for the breakfast cookie after all your raving….what are your favorite ingredients for it?

    • Susan said

      I love chocolate chips , nuts, sometimes I add some Fiber One cereal, I even add marshmallow fluff to it ! I think your going to love it !

Leave a Reply

 
