All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

The Week Is Underway !

Posted by Susan on December 8, 2009

Can you believe that Christmas is just 2 weekends away ???? Where did this year go? It was a great year for me, and I can’t wait to see what 2010 holds in store !

The knowledge of the fast approaching holiday even made Monday a little less horrible ! It was the usual busy fist day of the work week, but it just seemed a little easier to tolerate for some reason.

I got up this morning and did my workout while watching ” Tough Love” on TV.

  • Total Body Free Weight Circuit
  • 30 min. HIIT : treadmill

I brought breakfast to work with me again today. I find that I am better off eating breakfast a little later [7am instead of 5:30am]. I don’t need to snack mid-morning if I do. I brought a Breakfast Cookie and a banana.

Here’s lunch. A mixed bag today! Peach Chobani Yogurt, vanilla protein powder, and puffed wheat cereal. I also had 2 clementines , and a 100 calorie Hershey Bar. I am trying to keep my a 3 meal a day plan. I am making the meals a little larger, and they seem to carry me through to the next meal better. I haven’t been experiencing very much hunger until about an hour before the next meal , and even then it is manageable hunger.

Dinner tonight was excellent!!! I had some tilapia and stuffed zucchini [I made yesterday}. I will definitely making these again ! The combination of spicy rice and cheese along with the zucchini was so good ! This was a great,  filling  and flavorful meal ! I loved it !

Dessert tonight was a scoop of Cookie Dough Ice Cream [lite] a dollop of whip cream and a drizzle of chocolate sauce. It is really cold out here. Don’t ask me why I am eating Ice cream in this weather, but it is what I’ve been wanting lately!

Lately, my night-time routine is to have a cup of decaffeinated tea [I love Celestial Seasonings Sleepy Time Tea] while I read and relax before going to sleep. I am not hungry after dinner and dessert , but for some reason I am always tempted to snack before bed. I think it is just a habit, and a bad one at that ! The hot tea kind of detours the habit a bit. It’s been working really well for me lately.

I am really happy to have Monday behind me. Now that the work week is underway it isn’t as overwhelming as the prospect of it seems on Sunday night ! I am off to my warm bed with a cup of tea and a good book !

Have a great night !

3 Responses to “The Week Is Underway !”

  1. Melissa said

    mmmmm…..the food looks good.
    I’ve tried doing breakfast a little later and it does help out the whole day’s eating.

  2. I should try the hot tea thing. I always get great ideas from you! You are the reason I finally bought some lite ice cream today! Yummy!

  3. Missy said

    Tea before bed is a good idea! I get the late night snackies and have found that hot chocolate hits the spot too.

Leave a Reply

 
