All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Pajama Day!

Posted by Susan on December 20, 2009

I woke up this morning expecting to be completely snowed in! NOT! We got snow, but only 3 inches. Boo. I love snow, especially on weekends when I don’t have to worry about digging out and driving in it.

Since I got all of my cleaning done yesterday, I decided to take a day off. Totally off! I hung out in my pajamas all day and was a complete bum. I did get some things done for the coming week. I made lunches for Matt and I for tomorrow, and made 4 Breakfast Cookies for the week. Other than that, I sat around and drank tea, watched TV, and mapped out my workout for the next 4 weeks.

I change up my routine every 4 weeks to combat boredom and to keep my body guessing. I am a big believer doing this. I know from experience that my body gets used to the same thing over and over again. Once my body is used to it the workout becomes useless and a waste of time, pretty much. That’s why trying something new every 4 weeks is imperative for me.

This workout I found in Men’s Health Magazine. I’ve had it for a while, and figured it was about time I tried it. It is a circuit done with a medicine ball. It is completely different from anything I’d done, so it should be something great to surprise my body with! I will do the circuit x2, 3 times a week.

Although we didn’t get a the snow I was hoping for, the temperature outside was bitter! Kate insisted on going out, so I bundled her up to the point where she could hardly walk !

She had fun anyway though!

Last night, Matt and I turned in super early since Friday night we didn’t sleep at all. It turned out [thankfully] to be a quiet night, and we both slept like rocks! When I got up this morning I had a Breakfast Cookie all ready to go……..

But it was so cold outside, I couldn’t bring myself to eat something cold. I needed warm and hardy! I made some oatmeal with a scoop of vanilla protein powder. I added some chocolate peanut butter, a few chocolate chips, and 1 c. of Go Lean Crunch. It was perfect! Warm, yummy, and filling!

For lunch I had some chicken salad on a bed of baby spinach, some cottage cheese, some baby carrots, and Special K Crackers. Check out my plate. I love the little handle! I got it at the Dollar Store. It is so cute and perfect for lunches. They had all different color handles, I wish I’d bought more. Hopefully they will still be available the next time I go!

I did a little snacking this afternoon. This is the only downside of having a day where I relax and so nothing! I tend to snack. But since I don’t get days like this often…..what the hey, right? I shared all of my snacks with Kate, giving her the lions share! I had a handful of each.

For dinner tonight I had some tilapia, some Kashi Rice Pilaf, and a spinach salad.

I ended the day with a Diet Coke Cupcake [I have a few in the freezer] with a scoop of ice cream…….my favorite dessert!

I am not in my usual Sunday night funk this week. This week will be short and busy so it will go by quickly. It will also end with all the fun Holiday festivities ! I am looking forward it!

So no crying about the coming Monday from me this week!

Have a great one!

Peace !

4 Responses to “Pajama Day!”

  1. It’s always good to be able to veg out for a day. I always enjoy those days. I am jealous of the snow. We have not had any yet this year. I just want one good snowstorm.

    Food looks fantastic as always!

  2. MB said

    I love snow days!

    Sorry you didn’t get more. I shoveled about 12-14′ inches today and loved every minute of it. I never made it to the gym but shoveling was a workout by itself. I really wanted to make a snowman but it was light and fluffy snow so no snowman this time.

    Happy to see Kate enjoying the snow. I never felt the cold when I was a kid.

    Love your Christmas tree.

    Peace !

  3. Melissa said

    This is the perfect time of year to just relax and chill.

  4. glad you had some time off from the blog. we all need it sometimes!!

    have a great Christmas if I dont get to wish it to you before then!

Leave a Reply

 
