All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

The Stress Is Over And Another Early Christmas Gift

Posted by Susan on December 22, 2009

FINALLY !!!!!!!!!! The State exited today ! Inspection complete, and now I can breathe again !!!!!!!!!!!! What a huge load off my mind. I can now focus on the Holiday. What a relief.

Only 2 more days left. I can hardly believe it. I am looking forward to some time off  to regroup and recharge.

Today when I got home from work a little package was waiting for me! I got some Christmas money from a relative and headed straight over to oldnavy.com to spend it! I love Old Navy because the clothes fit me well and just about everything is my style.

I got 2 sweaters, wrap shirt, a pair of skinny jeans, and a brown belt. I have a good start on a winter wardrobe now. I also have a lot of things to choose from to wear to Christmas get togethers :).

I slept really good last night, even though I never made it to bed until almost 9:00. That is too late for me, especially after a night of no sleep at all! This morning was my cardio day:

  • 30 min. SS /spin bike
  • 30 min. resistance program / elliptical

I was tired at first, but after the first 10 min. I got into the groove and felt pretty good.

Once I got to work this morning, I dug into my Breakfast Cookie! My stomach growled the entire commute, I was really hungry for breakfast by the time I sat down to eat it.

Lunch today was a Peach Chobani Yogurt with a scoop of vanilla protein powder, and 3/4 c. of Go Lean Crunch. The perfect lunch. Filling, delicious, and super easy.

When I got home, I tried on all my new clothes, then took a hot shower and started on dinner. I need to get to bed really early tonight because tomorrow night I have to do all the prep-cooking for our open house Thursday night. Since I work all that day, I need to get as much done as possible tomorrow. I will probably not make it to bed until late so I need to make tonight an early one.

I decided to make dinner simple tonight.

I thought tonight was a good night for ” breakfast for dinner”. I made a spinach and Laughing Cow Cheese omelet with a lite English Muffin with a few squirts of Olivio. It was so good. Not to mention easy preparation and easy clean up. Bonus!

I ended my meal with a sweet, as usual. A scoop of lite ice cream with chocolate syrup …………..

and 2 peanut butter Christmas cookies!

I am so excited to workout tomorrow morning! Mondays workout left me with a good case of DOMS !!!! [that’s delayed muscle soreness] I was sore EVERYWHERE today! I love it! It is exactly the effect I want when changing up a workout routine. I am looking forward to going another session. This new approach to my circuit training/HIIT workout is fun.

Now I am off to brush my teeth and jump into bed. Big day on the horizon for tomorrow and I need to be rested and fresh for it.

Sleep well!

5 Responses to “The Stress Is Over And Another Early Christmas Gift”

  1. Cute clothes! I shopped at Old Navy when I was smaller five or six years ago. They do have sizes that fit me now. Perhaps in a few more months I can stop in one and see how it goes.

  2. Melissa said

    I love clothes from Old Navy! I found some skinny jeans for $15 online and I can’t wait to wear them tomorrow for Christmas gatherings!

  3. how exciting!! love love love new clothes!!!

    really interesting to read about the Mens Health Article…cant wait to see wht you have to say about it in a few weeks!

  4. syl said

    Great clothes Susan,
    i just wanted to pop in and say Merry Christmas and that I will be thinking of you.
    xoxo
    Syl

  5. Lisa said

    Hey there! I absolutely love SKINNY JEANS 🙂 Aren’t they so comfy, gotta love the stretch 🙂 And I see you are a baking enthusiast, I am so EXCITED. I just made a low cal cheesecake spinoff recipe yesterday for 160 calories. It’s actually surprisingly good. I put up the recipe on my blog. I found it in a magazine but changed it completely. I look forward to reading more of your future posts 🙂 Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

 
