All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Chomping At The Bit

Posted by Susan on December 30, 2009

I can’t tell you how much I am looking forward to the work day tomorrow to be OVER !!!!!!!!!!! At 3:30 tomorrow I will be free for 6 whole days !!!!!!!! [can you tell that excites me!?!] I can’t wait to ring 2010 with my handsome husband ALONE ! Don’t get me wrong, I love spending the holidays with my wonderful family, but it will be nice to be just us for the night. We are also supposed to get snow tomorrow. Not a lot, but enough to make our evening cozy.

I had such a great year this year, I am almost sad to see it go. But I am sure 2010 will be just as great, maybe even better …… who knows. That is the most exciting part for me. Knowing that the possibilities are endless. I started my list of goals for the coming year, but need to fine tune the list a bit. I haven’t had sufficient time to really think about what I want yet, but I jotted down a few ideas so far.

Thankfully today I woke up feeling like my old self again. I feel like I am finally fully recovered. I am so amazed that a few days could affect me so dramatically.Hopefully I will remember come next year, and not make the same mistakes!

I did my scheduled Circuit routine this morning;

  • 15 min. HIIT / Treadmill
  • Medicine Ball 200 Circuit
  • 15 min. HIIT / Spin Bike
  • Medicine Ball 200 Circuit
  • 15 min. HIIT / Treadmill

No nausea on the treadmill this morning , no feeling sluggish and disconnected. And at the end of the workout , I felt the usual burst of energy. Progress!

By the time I got to work this morning I was starving! I could not wait to break into my Breakfast Cookie! I’ve started adding some steel-cut oats to the mix lately. It adds a little to the texture of the cookie and I can always use the extra fiber. I have been very lax with my water intake lately , and made a special effort today to drink as much as I could. I didn’t take in as much as I usually do, but it was a whole lot more than I have been taking in. I find with the raw oats,  drinking water while I am eating them as well as the hours afterward, it makes me feel even more full. Today I actually felt like I could have skipped lunch all together, but ate it anyway because I knew I should. I would be starving at night if I skipped it and that could lead into some dangerous snacking territory!

Lunch today was more fiber! I was in the mood for hot oats so I packed them for lunch. I had oatmeal with a 1/2 scoop of vanilla protein powder, Go Lean Crunch, and a handful of dried cranberries. It was really good! It was nice to have something warm and substantial for lunch for a change.

I am planning a big dinner for tomorrow night , so I decided to go lighter tonight.

I had a nice, big salad made with baby spinach, RF Cheddar Cheese, 2 hard-cooked eggs,  a sprinkle of sunflower seeds, and a handful of dried cranberries. It felt good to eat something light and simple after 2 heavier meals today.

I had a 1/2 c. of pita chips with my salad.

Once again tonight, I opted to skip dessert. I still feel like I had plenty over Christmas and figure I could stand to skip a few. I will probably have some tomorrow night, though!

I am so excited about tomorrow being my last day of work that I am not tired at all tonight. But I still plan on at least laying down and relaxing with a book.To at least attempt to get to sleep early. Today was a really busy day and I am sure tomorrow will be the same . I need to sleep! I also want to make it until midnight tomorrow!!!!!

I hope everyone is excited for the coming year. It is going to be a good one, I can feel it!

4 Responses to “Chomping At The Bit”

  1. Tricia said

    Enjoy your break!

  2. Melissa said

    I hope you have some great time off!!! I’m glad you are feeling back to normal!

  3. Getting plenty of rest is something I need to work on. Every time I come to your blog and see how early you get to bed, it makes me jealous. Sleep is a wonderful thing!

  4. syl said

    Have a great time off Susan, relax, put your feet up..all after your morning workout of course 🙂

    Happy New Year Susan!

Leave a Reply

 
