All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Resolutions For 2010

Posted by Susan on January 3, 2010

As promised, I am [FINALLY ] ready to post my resolutions for the year 2010:

  • Maintain 140 lbs. [after losing the 5 lb. Holiday Gain]
  • Challenge myself more during workouts, changing things up every 4 weeks
  • concentrate on building muscle
  • Try a new recipe every 2 weeks
  • Try more varieties of veggies
  • Stick to the 3 square meal + dessert plan that seems to work best for me
  • Use coupons when shopping, try to spend less on weekly shopping trips
  • Read more
  • Blog better: more interesting and informative content, better photos
  • Spend more quality time with Matt [hubby], movie nights at home, date nights
  • Hike more
  • Bike more
  • Do more fun/active things with Kate [niece]
  • Try a new restaurant once a month
  • Stop complaining so much
  • Help Matt with his Resolution of working out 3x a week for 30 min. [ big step for hubby!]
  • Organize entire house: all closets and cupboards
  • Not allow others [at work] to push my buttons, keep my reactions in check, it’s just a job!
  • Find a new, more challenging job, break out of my comfort zone and try something new
  • Spend more time with friends
  • Try new things in all aspects of my life
  • Continue to build up my wardrobe
  • Use every excuse you can get to turn any daily task into a workout
  • Enjoy life, and stop focusing on what I don’t have , and start being grateful for what I do have!

So there you have it! I am sure the list will grow as things come up and the year progresses. I am hoping to make this year even better than last year! No, not hoping, I am planning on it!!!!!!!!

10 Responses to “Resolutions For 2010”

  1. Melissa said

    Great list!! Some of those are things I should have added!

  2. Katie said

    Ahhh all the resolution posts are making me feel way behind – my list isn’t done!

    AH!

    Happy 2010!

    Katie

  3. Super duper list! I am excited to see you pursue each goal throughout the year!

  4. Annie said

    Love your resolutions and goals and can’t wait to see you attack them in 2010!

  5. wow you have got some great goals there!!
    i love the one about using every excuse for working out 🙂 oh and the recipe one!

  6. I defiantly relate to this one
    “Not allow others [at work] to push my buttons, keep my reactions in check, it’s just a job!”
    I need to work on it myself. Its not worth coming home all stressed out.

  7. syl said

    I was happy to see the one about work, and not letting it get to you, every monday I worry about you 🙂

    You will achieve it all Susan, i know you will.

  8. Sounds like some great resolutions!!!

    and what a lovely way to spend NYE!!

    Happy New Year Susan!

  9. This looks like a great list! Fun, too! 🙂

  10. Hey Susan:

    No…I’m actually not doing P90X but now that you mentioned that about Pink… I may have to consider it!

    We do have P90X and the reason we took it with us was because you wouldn’t need any “stuff”. We wouldnt have much at our disposal and we did the Kenpo, which was kickbox style.

    I dunno.. I didn’t burn a ton of calories but I was a tad sore the next day. I wasn’t impressed by this particular workout. Oh, and the guy who does it, is sort of annoying, but I guess you could say that about anyone who does a DVD eh?

Leave a Reply

 
