All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Not Much To Say About A Tuesday

Posted by Susan on January 20, 2010

Today was my wonderful rest and recovery day ! I love being able to sleep in and take my time getting ready for work! A little piece of me misses my morning workout ……. but not THAT MUCH !


I thought you would like to see what I wear to work everyday. And I mean EVERY DAY! Shapeless scrubs! Bleh! I never bought new ones after I lost the weight because I needed so many other things, I didn’t want to waste the money on work clothes. Looking at this picture though, I am beginning to see that I am in desperate need for scrubs that at least fit!

Once in a while we get a casual day on Fridays. Sometimes I will wear jeans, other times I just want to be comfortable and opt for my old trusty scrubs.

I’m still working on my non-diet mentality. It is so tough! I find myself constantly weighing my food choices in my mind. This task is going to take a whole lot of work! It’s hard to change a thought pattern you’ve had half your life!

Let’s get to my food for today:

I had my Breakfast Cookie when I got to work this morning. I was hungry by the time I got to work and couldn’t wait to dig in!

When lunch rolled around I was also really hungry for it! I had my mock egg salad wrap, made with 1 hard boiled egg and a wedge of Laughing Cow Cheese and some spinach. I had some carrots with my wrap , a clementine, and a Kashi Bar. Someone made homemade cookies for us today. There were two kinds, and one wasn’t my favorite so I chose 1 chocolate chip cookie [I love those].

Dinner tonight was AWESOME !!!!! Penne pasta with chicken and roasted zucchini ! I threw all the ingredients into a frying pan with a little bit of olive oil and some Fat Free Parmesan Cheese. The oil and cheese , plus some garlic ,and other Italian spices made a perfect coating to the pasta! I will definitely making this again  It was so good! I also had a spinach salad with reduced fat cheddar, sunflower seeds and dried cranberries. It was a perfect meal !

I finished off the meal with one of these ! Pretty self-explanatory ! My recent sweet treat addiction!

Off I go to bed. I have an early workout in the morning along with another full day of running around at work!

Later 🙂

4 Responses to “Not Much To Say About A Tuesday”

  1. You are so tiny! Oh my goodness!

    The pasta looks so good!

  2. SUSAN!!!!! You MUST buy new scrubs…

    your pasta looks delish… ill have to try it out!

  3. Melissa said

    Your pasta looks fantastic!!

  4. Christy said

    Dinner and lunch look super tasty! I am going to try the mock egg salad! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
