All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Almost Back To Normal

Posted by Susan on February 4, 2010

Although I went back to work today, I did not resume my workouts. I really wanted to, but I just figure I can make up for it over the weekend. Even though I feel better, I am still in the midst of TOM, and yesterday morning was HELL! I just didn’t want to rock the boat. I can get back to it tomorrow.

I HATE when I miss a planned workout. I feel all this guilt and regret. But I need to take care of myself first and foremost.  And missing a few workouts in the grand scheme of things is not going to kill me, or set me back to square one either …… So I need to get over it!

Since I missed my 24 Hour Fast on Tuesday due to being home sick, I decided to just do it today. I drank a lot of tea and water, and made it through the day unscathed. The more I get back into it, the easier it gets, and since I plan on incorporating it into my life until further notice ….that is a very good thing!

When dinner rolled around I was absolutely ready for it! Here is what I had:

One of my favorite meals and one I haven’t had in a while! Chicken Quesadillas! I made them with a chicken breast, re-fried beans, reduced fat cheddar cheese, and Kashi Feiry Feista stuffed into a wrap. This is one of my all time favorite meals. I had my quesadilla with some roasted Brussels sprouts and my favorite salad.

For dessert tonight I had a peach Chobani Yogurt with a sprinkle [1 T.] of granola. I also had a square of chocolate from the goodies Matt brought me home yesterday.

I am finishing out my day with some Sleepy Time Herb Tea, which I am sipping as I type this. Next on the agenda for the evening, is some reading in my nice warm bed! I am making this an early night because I intend to resume working out tomorrow. I can’t wait! It is something I’ve missed the passed few days. I’m realizing that a get a lot more out of my daily workouts than just exercise.

So, I off like a dirty shirt!

Later

5 Responses to “Almost Back To Normal”

  1. syl said

    so glad you are feeling better and listening to your body! Here’s hoping you can get your workout in tomorrow.

  2. oh my…can’t believe how bad it’s gotten you!!

    i havent worked out once yet either this week since I’m fighting a head cold and yeah, it’s killing me!

    feel better soon susan!

  3. Missy said

    Glad you’re feeling better! Hope you are 100% soon!

  4. So glad you are feeling better. The food looks soooo good! I love brussel sprouts!

  5. bareitall said

    Sleepy TIme reminds me of being a kid again. I need to pick up some of that. Our house has been so cold recently, it would be a great way to warm up before bed!

    I hate to see that you’ve been sick this week! I hope you are finally feeling better in time for this weekend. Good for you for letting yourself get some much needed rest. You’ll be back at the workouts in no time!

Leave a Reply

 
