All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Weigh-In Results And A Lot Accomplished

Posted by Susan on February 7, 2010

Matt and I were in bed last night by 8PM ! Now for me that’s not surprising for me, but for Matt ?????? Unheard of! He’s the night owl of the family! We watched some Man vs Food on the Travel Channel. Ever check that show out? It’s pretty gross, but fascinating all at the same! How does that dude eat all of that food??????????? I can’t believe the size of some of the portions out there! What he was able to consume in one meal I could make into a weeks worth of dinners !

Anyway, as a result of our incredibly early bed time, my inner alarm clock tried to wake me up at 4AM !!!!!!! I did manage to fall back to sleep until 5:30, but that was it!

I was kind of excited about getting up this morning, though. I’d planned my weekly weigh-in for this morning, and although I only worked out 4 out of the 6 planned days this week, I kept my calories in check. I was curious about what the scale would have to say about the past week.

YAY! Last Saturday I weighed-in at 142.4, today 140.8 and that equals a 1.6lb. loss !!!!!! I am officially back to my before holiday gain weight! I’m still going forward with my goal to get down to 135lbs. I’m not sure what that will look like, or if I will even be comfortable at that weight , but I am going to give it a try. I can always gain it back if it feels like too much.

I got so much done today because of the crazy hour I woke up! Even before breakfast, I had one load of wash in the washer and one in the dryer!

For breakfast I had some hot, yummy, Instant Pumpkin Baked Oats with a spoonful of chocolate peanut butter! It was so good, creamy and warm. The best breakfast for a freezing February morning!

After enjoying my oats, I got to work ! Look at all I got accomplished between 7AM and 3PM:

  • Cleaned entire house:  this includes changing the bed, vacuuming and dusting every room, scrubbing the bathroom, mopping all the floors, and straightening up my gym …..it looked like a bomb went off in it!
  • Washed , dried, folded and put away all the laundry
  • Fed Kate [niece] both breakfast and lunch
  • Made Matt breakfast
  • Roasted zucchini
  • Made Breakfast Cookies for the coming week
  • Baked some (Re)Fuel Bars for the coming week
  • Made up baggies of snacks for Matt’s lunches for the week

Wow! I did take breaks here and there in between chores and on those breaks I snagged a snack and some lunch!

For a snack mid-morning I had a ReFuel Bar and a clementine.

I love weekends, because I be a little more creative with my lunches. I made a tuna, spinach,and alfalfa sprouts wrap. I had my wrap with some pretzels [a serving size according to the package] with some roasted garlic humus and a clementine for dessert.

When all of my work was done, Kate and I sat down to watch some Disney Channel and snacked on some of these. Cheese Puffcorn. The best way to snack I am finding out, is to share …. especially with a hungry almost 9 year old!

Since all of my work for the day was done, I was able to relax, do some reading, and watch some trash on TV [Keeping Up With The Kardashians] . I love getting everything accomplished, but I love it even more when I get it done early so I have time leftover to enjoy my Saturday! 🙂

Dinner tonight was AMAZING!!!!! I made some penne pasta, and sauteed it in a pan with some Olive Oil Flavored Pam, a chopped up chicken breast, mushrooms , and some of the zucchini I roasted earlier today. I added some fat free Parmesan Cheese to the mix , and some Italian spices. It came out incredibly well! I also had a spinach, feta, cranberry salad.

I’ve recently made Saturday night “Treat Night”! I have a special treat tonight in honor of Valentines Day ……. This GIGANTIC Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Heart!!!!! There is nothing I love more than the combination of peanut butter and chocolate! To me it is heaven, so this is a true treat for me! 

The plan for this evening is a hot shower, my special treat, and a date with the DVR. I am determined to catch up on The Biggest Loser this weekend. I am way behind! Don’t you just love Saturday nights ???!!!

Later

 

3 Responses to “Weigh-In Results And A Lot Accomplished”

  1. Heidi said

    WOOOOHOOOO on the loss!

  2. Syl said

    congrats on the Loss Susan, I know how much it has been bothering you! I think this is probably the kick start you need! YAHOO!!!

    Sounds like you had a day like mine only I snuck in a 9k run in the mix, house work and saturdays…..oh well such is life 🙂

    You dinner looked really good!

  3. Melissa said

    Congrats on the loss. That Reese’s heart looks great.

Leave a Reply

 
