All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

A Messed Up Day

Posted by Susan on February 10, 2010

I hate days like today! The GIGANTIC STORM we were supposed to get, got the entire world in a panic around here! I unfortunately fell right into it myself. After waking up every hour on the hour last night,I finally got up at 2AM to workout. I had a great workout:

  • Body Weight Circuits
  • 20 min. Intervals / Treadmill
  • Ab Circuit

After my workout I was in a mad rush to get ready, and get myself out the door to work. The weather report kept saying it was coming [the storm] , like the end of the world. It wasn’t snowing when I left, so I figured I was ahead of the game.

Everyone where I work was in this mad dash to get 8 hours worth of work into about 4  hours, so I spent most of the morning running. I never ended up eating the lunch I packed, and when I did grab a snack it never occurred to me to take a picture of it.

Yes it did snow most of the day, but nothing big. Everyone kept waiting for it to get bad ……. but in my opinion it never did. When I drove home at 1:30,[at least I got out early] there was nothing sticking to the roads.

I spent most of a day snacking , and not really eating any meals. I hate that, because I always feel so off, ya know? Oh well, I did get an extra workout in today! I did a SPIN CLASS !!!!!

So although my day was all over the place food-wise, nothing awful , just nothing structured, I do better with structure, I did get the extra workout in. All is not lost!

I am really beginning to regain my love for Spinning. It was my first [workout] love. Classes were expensive, but I used to take them 3x a week. Then I had to cut down to 2x a week, then the place I took the classes closed, so that was the end of that.

Two years ago I bought the Spin Bike and the CD’s for myself as a Christmas / Birthday gift. I did them for a while and then got into something else. I am so glad to have found my way back to it again. I am definitely going to start working them into my week as much as I can.

Anyway,now I am exhausted! It’s been a long and stressful day, and I am glad to see it end! Even though it is still snowing, I doubt it will effect my sleeping tonight. I’m off to read and catch some ZZZZ’s .

Later

One Response to “A Messed Up Day”

  1. Well, that bites! The bright side is that the storm wasn’t too bad. I would hate for anyone to have to drive in that crappy weather!

Leave a Reply

 
