All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

One Alarm Away From The Weekend

Posted by Susan on February 12, 2010

Today wasn’t bad at all …….. I was busy all day and the day flew by! After work Matt and I got our weekly grocery shopping done, so now we are don’t have to worry about it this weekend. I can come home tomorrow night and get in a spin class, straighten out the house, and relax. I am so very happy tomorrow is Friday!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This morning I got up for my usual AM workout. Since I did a spin class yesterday afternoon, I took it easy with the cardio:

  • 30 min. Resistance Program / Elliptical
  • 30 min. SS / Spin bike

This morning for breakfast I had a Breakfast Cookie and a cup of tea. The ride in this morning was messy. The snow finally started to stick to the roads over night due to the temperature dropping after dark. I felt like it took forever to get to work!

I ran around like a wild woman most of the morning once I got there, and finally got in my mid-morning snack about 10:00. I had a (Re)Fuel Bar, and a clementine that had absolutely no taste ….. Yuck !

For lunch, I had some “tuna salad” , but in place of tuna made it with salmon and a little light mayo. I made it into a wrap with a handful of spinach. I had some pretzels with my wrap and another clementine. This once had a little more taste than the one I had this morning.

On the drive home I had snacked on some Kashi H2H Cereal. This stuff is becoming a favorite snack for me. It is easy to eat while I drive home, and it is slightly sweet and crunchy. Two things I find to be most satisfying in a snack.

After shopping, I just heated up some veggies I made yesterday. I had a chicken breast, some roasted butternut squash [ to me this tastes like sweet potato, it has a sweetness to it I love ], ans some Brussels Sprouts.

Dessert tonight was Strawberry Greek Yogurt with some granola on top.

At the moment I am sipping some herb tea, and getting ready to call it a night! I am so happy this week went by quickly and I am on the brink of another weekend.

I am off to do some reading …………… have a great night!

Later

One Response to “One Alarm Away From The Weekend”

  1. Tricia said

    Everything looks great. Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

 
