All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

So Much For Spring

Posted by Susan on February 17, 2010

Oh well! I was so excited for spring yesterday, and look what I woke up to this morning!

And it kept on showing ALL DAY LONG!!!!!!!!!!!! UGH! So Much for my spring fever …………….

Today was one of my 24 hour fast days. I did well, but because I was nervous all day worrying about the ride home …..it was definitely a challenge. What I notice is that I really want to eat when I am feeling anxious about something I have no control over. [the weather, for ex.] I stuck to my guns though, so that’s good. I also learned another feeling that triggers the feelings that I need to eat, even when I am not hungry. The answer to that one , is to allow myself to feel the anxiety, and not try to bury or comfort it with food. I didn’t eat, and I didn’t die ……. good to know.

Last night I stayed up way too late reading. It was a slow process trying to wake up this morning. I would say the first 20 min. of my workout was spent staring into space trying to get my still sleepy head to catch up with my awake body! Here’s my workout for today:

  • 30 min. SS /Spin Bike
  • 30 min. Resistance¬† Program / Elliptical
  • 30 min Intervals / Treadmill

After a messy ride home from work and a hot shower I finally had dinner.

Tonight’s dinner was meatless. I made a quesadilla with FF refried beans, reduced fat cheese, on a tortilla [better known as a wrap, when I am using it for sandwich purposes]. I also had a spinach salad with RF cheddar cheese, sunflower seeds and dried cranberries.

Dessert tonight, Blueberry Chobani Yogurt topped with granola !

Instead of my usual Herbal Tea before bed, tonight it is some Hot Chocolate. Perfect for a cold snowy night!

This post is going to end here. I am really tired and need to get to bed! Not having enough sleep is beginning to catch up with me! I am seeing double. I am sure this post will be typo central ………oh well. Another day down 3 more days until the weekend !

Later

2 Responses to “So Much For Spring”

  1. Melissa said

    Your food all looks yummy, especially the hot chocolate!

  2. Heidi said

    Your last couple of yoghurt desserts look so good – almost like a cobbler!

    Ugh, how awful that winter is just sticking in it’s heels for ya. Wishing you some spring weather to come.

    In the meantime, I gave you a sunshiny bloggy award today. Maybe that will bring you a little spring-like feeling. Catch up on those zzzzz’s girl!

Leave a Reply

 
