All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Productive Saturday = Relaxing Sunday

Posted by Susan on February 21, 2010

I got SO much done yesterday, that today I dedicated to complete and total RELAXATION !!!!!!!!! But only after my first workout of the week! I got it in early and it was a great one!

  • 40 min. Spin Class [Spin and Burn]
  • 20 min. SS / Elliptical
  • 20 min. Beginner Yoga Session

I slept like a baby last night, so that made my workout even better! I worked out fasted today, so by the time I was done, I was really hungry for some breakfast.

I made myself some Instant Pumpkin Baked Oats and added some chocolate peanut butter to it. This is such a great breakfast! I add 1 T. of protein powder to it to give it some extra staying power. It is warm, and comforting, and reminds me of pumpkin bread. I had a cup of green tea with breakfast too.

As a mid-morning snack I indulged in one of the Fiber One Muffins I made yesterday. Yum! I will absolutely make them again [when I get the mix for a good price like I did last week!] I love muffins, but hardly ever eat them anymore, unless incorporated into a treat night. Fiber One Muffins, made with a few alterations, is a decent option.

After a few hours of relaxing, tea drinking, and figuring out my workout for the next 6 weeks [more on that tomorrow :)] I was ready for some lunch.

I had a tuna wrap with some baby carrots and humus on the side. I made the tuna with 1 T. of  light mayo and some parsley, onion salt, and ground pepper. I also had a Kashi fruit and nut bar for dessert.

I spent a nice afternoon catching up on some of my shows on DVR , and reading. To be perfectly honest, as nice as it is to do nothing, and focus on taking time out, I kind of feel weird not running around! I feel like I am always running around! Since my ultimate goal for all aspects in my life is to establish balance, I know that down time is important too. It is just such a departure from the clock watching/ treadmill I feel like my life is sometimes.

Around 3:00 I decided it was time for a snack. I had a serving of almonds, and 1 T. of dried cranberries. One of my favorite snacks of all time, but one I haven’t had in a while!

For dinner tonight, I had a chicken breast, roasted Brussels sprouts and roasted butternut squash, and some whole wheat gnocchi with some Olivio spray and fat free Parmesan cheese.

Dessert tonight was some Blueberry Chobani with a sprinkle of granola.

GOALS FOR THIS WEEK:

  • Workout daily , adding 2 additional Spin Classes [Wed. & Fri.] and 2 additional 20 min. yoga sessions.
  • 24 Hour Fasting 2 days [Tues. & Fri.]
  • Stick to food plan. No random bites or tastes ! [ I find I do this now and then, and it is just not necessary. I eat plenty of food during the day, and I am not “tasting” out of hunger. It is not a good habit, and something I want to head off so it doesn’t become an issue]
  • Drink water [128 –  192 oz.]
  • Get enough sleep [7 – 8 hours]

Last week I did great with my weekly goals! I accomplished them all! I think taking the time to post them makes a difference.

Time to wind down the day with some Sleepy Time tea and a good book. Tomorrow is not only a new week, but the beginning of a new 6 week workout program I am really excited to get into! That means a good night’s sleep is absolutely necessary!

I love starting something fresh in the workout department on a Monday morning. It makes getting up early easier. I will explain what program I am trying out in more detail tomorrow. What I will say is that is a mixture of something old, and something completely new!

OK , I’m off !

Later

2 Responses to “Productive Saturday = Relaxing Sunday”

  1. Syl said

    How I wish I could just have the whole day for myself, It will happen in the next 10 years or so 🙂

    Sounds like the perfect Susan, so glad you were able to get some rest in and can’t wait to hear about your workout plan.

    Have a great Monday!

  2. gosh! as always… just catching up with the weekend posts…

    i truly feel like you mean it when you said “screw the scale”, i love it i love it i love it!!

    keep doin what your doin!

Leave a Reply

 
