All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Scratch That !

Posted by Susan on February 24, 2010

Remember how I said yesterday, that this new workout program I’m doing is a little on the easy side? Well for get I said that! Completely scratch the word EASY ! Today I did the Lower Body Circuit, and it definately kicked my butt! It isn’t the actual exercises that gets to you, it’ trying to balance on a stability ball while doing those exercises! I felt today’s circuit BIG TIME! And I loved every minute of it!

The entire Circuit is supposed to take 12 minutes to complete, but this week it will take longer , because I like to get acquainted with each exercise [try it on] before attempting the actual circuit. I want to make sure I am doing them correctly. By the time I got to my cardio I was running out of time, so I did an 30 min. Express Spin Class.

I am not sure what I was expecting, but this class packed so much into the 30 minutes I literally felt the residual of it all day long! I definately had a great workout today! i love it when I really FEEL it! when I walk away at the end , knowing I did something, and truly challenged myself.

I am not sure what has gotten into me lately, but I sure hope it’s here to stay! I am really loving working out! the harder, the better. If I had more time I would love to add a second afternoon workout into the mix [I do it twice a week as it is, but I really don’t have the time for much more at the moment!]

I am so excited about it! I’ve been working out seriously for a year now. Before that I was doing it, but not as consistently. Maybe this is what happens after you’ve done it for long enough. Maybe your body craves it ……. because lately that is what it feels like for me. I find that even on my rest days, I get the bug and want to do something! maybe this is just a phase I’m going through ……. but I seriously hope not! I love it!

I decided not to fast today. I am wondering if , with the extra workouts and all, if I may possibly not be eating enough?????? I eat about 1500-1600 calories a day. I am going to try really hard to make sure it is 1700 calories at least. I may not be giving my body enough fuel, and that is just as bad as too much fuel. I am trying to add extra healthy calories into my day in hopes that it also stops the cravings and hunger I’ve been fighting lately.

This morning I woke up to snow! I needed to get out the door as soon as I could, because I snow days I never know how long the commute in will be. I ended up grabbing my Breakfast Cookie and taking it with me to eat when I got to work! Love it that these are so portable!

Mid morning I had a (Re)Fuel Bar and a little snack bag of Animal Crackers. [the bag is empty because I scarfed them down before taking the picture :)]

For Lunch today I had little time and even fewer choices! [I need to go food shopping !] Lunch was a mish-mosh of whatever I could grab  and whatever was available! Humus, baby carrots, almonds, and Kashi H2H Cereal.

When I got home from work I had a Kashi Fruit and Nut Bar and 1 T. of peanut butter [not shown].

Dinner tonight, was chicken , roasted Brussels Sprouts, butternut squash, and sweet potato! I am a roasting fool lately!

I loved dessert tonight! I had a Fiber One Muffin with some FF cream cheese spread on it! It was HEAVEN !

It’s been a long day! Weather exhausts me! More the anticipation that the actual conditions! I am ready for some rest !

Later

5 Responses to “Scratch That !”

  1. Beth Lamb said

    I truly hope that someday I come to crave exercise! I still look on it as punishment. I know the mental feeling of well-being AFTER exercise, but I dread it, avoid it, and silently complain the whole time I’m doing it!

  2. Syl said

    how great Susan, so glad you are enjoying your workouts it makes it that much better.

  3. Sall said

    Hey,

    just wanted to let you know. I was lying in bed this morning having planned an early morning work out at the gym not really that up for it. I’d worked late last night and had a stressful day and all I could think of was how I really wanted an extra hour in bed before work.

    Well, I thought of you and what you’ve achieved and that made me get my arse out of bed and get the gym – I had a great work out and feel set up for the day.

    Thanks Sue – you totally rock.

  4. Melissa said

    Is that one of the premade muffins or one made from the Fiber One mix?
    I’m betting that you do need some extra intake from all of the exercising!

  5. Heidi said

    Darn work getting in the way. I have those days too – where I just wish I could workout all day or something.

Leave a Reply

 
