All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Sleep

Posted by Susan on February 25, 2010

I am reading this great book [Shutter Island by Dennis Lehane] and I stayed up way too late last night! I felt it all day too ! My ultimate focus tonight is on SLEEP ! That being said, this post will be short and sweet!

My day began , as it always begins, with a workout :

  • 20 min. SS / Bike
  • 20 min. Elliptical / Resistance Program
  • 20 min. Intervals / Treadmill
  • * PM* Spin Class [after work]

For breakfast this morning I had a whole grain English Muffin, with Laughing Cow cheese, and an egg.

Mid-morning snack, I had my usual (Re)Fuel Bar.

For lunch today …. nothing too imaginative. Peanut butter on a wrap, with baby carrots, and some Kashi H2H cereal to munch on.

When I got home from work I had some almonds and dried cranberries before I did my spin class. [not shown] Then for dinner I had a chicken breast, roasted butternut squash, and left over couscous from the other night.

I had another Fiber One Muffin with FF cream cheese for dessert.

Nothing too spectacular tonight. Because of the PM Spin Class I needed to keep it simple, especially when my main goal was getting to bed as early as possible! That’s exactly where I am headed right now, with a cup of ttea and my book! Have a great night!

Later

One Response to “Sleep”

  1. Melissa said

    The squash looks fantastic.

Leave a Reply

 
