All Things In Moderation

…….. and moderation in all things .

Sore [in a good way]

Posted by Susan on March 3, 2010

Today was great ! What a huge difference an extra day off [yesterday] makes!!!!! I think my positive attitude has something to do with the fact that I am looking at a 3 day week ……… probably huh?

I have to tell you, when I got up this morning I could feel that The Biggest Loser Weight Loss Yoga DVD in every muscle in my body ![in a good way!] That thing rocks! If your looking for a yoga workout, or just feel like trying something new, I recommend it highly! It got great reviews on Amazon.com too. I can’t wait to do it again! For such a short [30 min.] session, it definitely packs a punch!

This morning, I dragged my [sore] butt out of bed and got to it!

  • Upper Body Circuit
  • 20 min. Elliptical / Resistance Program
  • 20 min. SS / Bike

I lightened up my workout today, in hopes of banging out another heavy workout day tomorrow; both AM & PM. I wanted to do extra today, I am just in the mood, ya know? But , I don’t want to over train. it is just as bad as not training at all!

5:30 : This morning I had a Breakfast Cookie for breakfast, along with a cup of green tea for the ride into work.

9:00: Mid-morning snack today was a hard boiled egg.

11:00: Late-morning snack , a (Re)Fuel Bar.

2:00: Lunch today was some roasted garlic humus, with baby carrots and Wheat Thins for dipping, along with an apple.

3:30: Some Kashi Heart to Heart cereal for munching on the ride home.

6:00: Dinner tonight was some chicken, some roasted cauliflower, roasted Brussels sprouts, roasted butternut squash, and roasted fingerling potatoes.

Dessert tonight I skipped, because I dipped into my husband’s candy jar! He went and bought t bunch of Peanut M&M’s I can’t seem to walk by without snatching a few! I had some right before dinner, and now I am making myself forfeit dessert! I’ve also asked him to kindly put them somewhere out of sight so I won’t be tempted !!!!!!

Total Calories For Today:  1251   * [not including the handful of M&M’s :(]

I am off to get lunches ready for tomorrow, plan out my food for tomorrow [ I do this every night so I know ahead of time what I am eating and how many calories I am spending for the day] and drink some tea! Then it is off to bed! I want to be sure to get a good night sleep so I am ready for a heavy workout day tomorrow!!!!

Later

4 Responses to “Sore [in a good way]”

  1. syl said

    I love all the biggest losers DVD’s always feel so accomplished after them. I can see how you enjoyed the yoga, that’s one of my favorites!
    Great eats for today…

    Eats look great for the day, I’m going to take a page out of your book today and hit the sack early 🙂

  2. Melissa said

    Looks like a great day! You are rocking it out!

  3. Heidi said

    Argh, hubbies and their junk food. I had to threaten mine this morning, he’s gotten completely out of hand.

    That DVD sounds very effective. I can’t use my DVD player at the moment with my house all torn apart. I used to have either my bedroom or the living room for that, but now I have no bedroom and my bed is in the living room, thus taking up every square inch I had to workout in there. One day I’ll have to get TV/DVD in my gym. That would be ideal!

  4. Missy said

    I always plan my meals out the night before, but I should start doing entering the calories into SparkPeople so I know where I’m at…. Good idea!!

Leave a Reply

 
